Heartbreaking moments

in #story5 years ago (edited)

This past weekend my hubby and I started watching the Harry Potter series. Last night we watched Harry Potter and the deathly hallows part 1... I'm still on the verge of crying...

Actually I did cry...most of the night... Like a baby... So much that I bathed my husband in tears and these moments are the reason why.

  1. Hermione erasing herself

images (14).jpeg

This moment wrecked me, the selfless act of trying to protect her parents at a great cost to herself was so touching. The fact that she basically orphaned herself is heartbreaking.

  1. Remus and Tonks

tumblr_msep05SPe31qeijvdo1_r1_250.gif

Knowing what I know now, the moment they announced that they have news (and they were announcing their pregnancy) my heart just sank and I cried in advance. I love these two as a couple and I was crying for the loss of these awesome characters in advance.

  1. The Doe patronus

images (15).jpeg

Knowing the story behind this kicks you so hard in the feels, even my husband cried and he doesn't cry easy.

Spoiler alert for those who don't know. The Doe patronus used to be Lily's patronus charm, Snape was the one who cast this patronus charm that lead Harry to the sword. He never stopped loving Lily and his story is absolutely heartbreaking.

  1. Dobby's farewell

images (9).jpeg

images (16).jpeg

All of the above kicked me in the feels but this moment... This moment broke me.

dobby-dies.gif

(I'm not crying you are)

Tonight we will be watching part two... I better get some tissues, a towel for my husband's chest and chocolate ice cream because this one is gut wrenchingly sad. Wish me luck

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

P.S. like my husband some of you may wonder why I would do this to myself, my answer to you and him will be the same... "Because it's such a good series"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95