Chivalry was the cause of my husband's pain

in #story6 years ago

One of the things I love most about my husband is how chivalrous he is.

download (1).jpeg

So a month ago my husband and I went to JHB for a weekend. My sister and her kids also came to stay at my mom's house because I really wanted to see them.

So when my sister showed up, she had two kids in car seats and a giant wheelie bag. My husband, never one to let a woman carry anything heavy, offered to carry the bag upstairs. When he got to the top of the stairs, his grip slipped and the bag fell wheel first onto his big toe.

download (2).jpeg

My husband had been in incredible pain for at least two weeks before he agreed to see a doctor (he didn't break anything but his toe nail cut him and it got infected) the doctor put him on antibiotics and said that if he still had pain in a week's time, it was likely to be an ingrown toenail nail caused by the suitcase falling on his foot and he would need to have a procedure done to remove the toe nail.

So he took the meds, although his toe got better, it wasn't perfect and he went back today just to find out if he needs more antibiotics or if the procedure will need to be done, unfortunately he needs to be sliced open tomorrow.

There is one thing that I'm grateful for after all of this, atleast my husband kept his chivalry.

images (11).jpeg

Good luck for tomorrow my angel, I will be right there for you.

Xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57