The damsel in zero distresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

"On the Metro ride home one night, I made eye contact with a gorgeous young woman on the platform. I went back to my phone and didn't think much of it, but she came and sat next to me. Nervous, I didn't say anything. After several stops, she asked if the train was going to a certain stop. I gave her a quick, 'Yeah, the sign is over there,' trying to avoid being the creepy passenger that's more interested in the person than providing directions. She was persistent and kept asking questions. I gave her my business card before I got off the train and she pointed out that my cell phone number wasn't on it. We went out the next night and had a great conversation. We've been dating ever since.

P.S. A few days later, she admitted she knew exactly where she was going that day."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67