The Art Of Burning out

in #story6 years ago

Everyone takes pleasure from leisure. Being laid-back and not thinking about doing something is really relaxing, but how long can it go on? Doing nothing may not be as attractive in a long run.

burn out.jpg

This post is more about myself than something in general. There was a point in my life where all i wanted to do was to lay on bed and do nothing. I also was an introvert so going out was not my cup of tea. But as some time passed i began to change and this change was radical.

First of all i left my introvert life and became an extrovert. I don't know how it happened. One day i just realized that i needed communication with others and this was never enough. I always wanted to be outside my house with someone and talk.

One of my characteristic also changed. I stopped being lazy. I started doing my university assignments on time and actually liked the fact, that i had something to do. I don't know why, but i think i stopped being lazy because i needed distraction. That may have been the spark, but now i can't stand it when i don't have something to do. I began to enjoy the feeling of being tired. On days that i am burned out, i feel accomplishment, i feel truly satisfied.

University assignments were not interesting enough, so i started to do more work myself. I taught myself adobe programs ( Photoshop, Premiere, etc.). I also stared to write articles about cryptocurrency, but i stopped that in about one month. Now i am interested in doing my own blog and that's what led to creating this account and this particular post.

In the end, i wanted to say that from being lazy i became a bit more hardworking and feeling burned out at the end of the day became my enjoyable routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14