THE DAY I GOT THE RIGHT GIFT

in #story6 years ago


box-2953722_1280.jpg
Pixabay

February 14th

It was Valentine’s Day, I woke up that morning feeling elated. The previous night was epic, I wrote a long list of things I could do for Precious and I ended up picking none. She was my source of joy and the last thing I wanted was to make a wrong pick.

It would have been easier if I had been in those shoes before; I was among those few that spent the Valentine’s Day calling friends and sometimes exes. I and Toke would have gone out to watch Bauballi for the umpteenth time and grab doughnuts at T&K. Yes! That was the plan, but we ended up quarrelling over a call that came in at the wrong time. I was happy we chose the early hours of February to end things though. Toke doesn’t like T&K, her taste was high and man was broke then.

I was still staring at my list when Precious’ message showed up.

“Damn! She beat me to it.”

I had to quickly reply her with a romantic test. Then, I continued in the dilemma. A friend of mine was suggesting making a video call with her boo. That would have been great too if Precious didn’t choose a village to school. The network there was horrible.

I took a clue and put a call to Jide, he had virtually every answers to relationships. The suggestions he gave me made me confirm who I was talking to over and over again. He told me to buy her an expensive perfume and send it across. Well, we ended up insulting ourselves. In a friendly way though. He wouldn’t have suggested buying a wristwatch if he was in his right senses.
We were in my house the previous week discussing how to generate funds because we were short of it. Well, he was just being sarcastic.

After going through my list and checking my pockets, I chose the weave-on. Yes, I know it was weird but she ended up loving it. Precious had always wanted to get a weave-on, she changes her mind every minute she tries to buy it.

I never knew she was in dire need of one when I presented it with a wide grin on my face. She had a concert to go that evening and her low cult was messed up.

That’s a very weird pick. This story wasn’t written to give you an idea of what to present as a valentine gift, I’m sure a weave-on will be the last thing on every mind. You either get a slap or a slight frown if you follow my pick.

This is me telling you to follow and trust your mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55