Fascination With Motorcycles….The Origin

in #story7 years ago

You could say that at this very moment in time, my whole life revolves around two wheels, there is never an hour in the day where im not having even the remotest thought of bikes. My one true passion is to ride, whenever, wherever. So, where did my passion spiral from, what was the initial moment that I knew that I would join the biker community.

It all started at a very early age, I remember it like it was yesterday, it was summer, and I was travelling with my parents In the back of the car. I cannot quite recall where we were off to at the time, but I remember it was a scorching hot day, the sky was the brightest blue and the wind was warm and thick. We came to a stop at one point on the journey, a set of traffic lights, I was busy staring out the window as kids do. This was all before a very mysterious looking figure upon what I could only think of at the time as a “MotoGP” bike, pulled alongside at the lights. The first thing I glanced at was his face…but it was like he had none, a dark smoke visor captured my fascination instantly; he was like a super hero or mysterious figure or someone from out of space. He revved the engine a little, and my eyes grew larger, it was quite a treat (bloody loud too aha!). Before I could take in further this full leathered figure, and his super fast bike, he flew away with great acceleration as the lights turned green. This is where I believe it all started…. those 30 seconds or so, I was fascinated. There was endless questions i had, who was he, where was he going...

Now ever since that moment, I would always be looking out for motorcycles wherever I would go (still do aha). I also became a young MotoGP and British Superbike fan, my step-dad is a frequent watcher, I remember actually one of the first toys he bought me was a radio-controlled superbike racer. I believe he was also a big influencer on my dream and passion to become a motorcyclist, he was very supportive along with my mom also who could see the developing passion I had for these two-wheel machines. There was something odd about motorcycles, that in the fact that i never seemed to get bored of them, and to this day i strongly believe that i will never grow tired of them. I think there was a point in my life, approaching mid-teens, where I would do nothing other than look at the bikes on the internet I would get when I reached 17. I think there was never a time where I wanted something more, when I got my first part time job, that was when the saving started. I look back at how good I was at saving money (something im not so good at doing now aha), and think at that moment, I knew what I wanted and was working towards getting it…quite literally. I think it is important to understand and look back at what you have done to achieve or get somewhere in life, and for the longest time, I had realised that if you put your heart and soul into a dream or goal, there is nothing stopping you.

Now 19, I look back, and i appreciate my bike, my gear. Everything I have worked for up until this point really. For most it however, I am now the guy dressed in full leathers, sporting a dark visor, and the one setting off at the traffic lights with great acceleration. The mysterious man on two wheels.

fni.jpg

Thanks,
Toby

Life’s an Adventure, So Make It One on Two Wheels

Sort:  

Great post I like it. I think you need to buy more serious motorcycle :) This one it's to weak :)

The "great acceleration" will come with a big bike ^^
It will change you life for sure.
Ride safe and enjoy the the motorcycle-lifestyle as much as you can ;)

Thank you for reading, yes aha, i cannot wait to swing my leg over a bigger bike...very soon! However, the CBF is very fast through traffic, an absolute champ at filtering :)

Interesting story you have there. Welcome to the platform.
Will be waiting for your ride stories ;)

Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47