Poltergeist - My Real Story

in #story6 years ago

               

Remember to click the play button to ambience the post

               

Toggle night mode

It was a normal morning in the neighborhood where i lived, the east viewpoint in Petare. Popular district of Caracas - Venezuela, that neighborhood was quiet or maybe that was because i was too young to feel insecure, i didn´t see arms or drugs, he lived as happy as any child of any social stratum.

If the memory does not fail me, that morning, my father, my brother and my mother, are all there, i know that something happends cuz my mother and my brother did not live with us anymore. My great-grandmother who slept in a room near ours ... had died.

I dont remember if my mother ordered something but I know that I went to the other floor of the house where my grandparents and my uncles used to live, jump the fence as I used to and between the leaves of my grandmother's house and the grid of the kitchen I could see how They took her out of the kitchen and she was crying moving her head from one side to the other, I think I read her lips and she says:
"My mom, my mom".

I returned dowstairs in automatic mode and completely silent, my mother saw me and for the first time she told me about what was death, it was due to natural causes * "and your grandmother Carmen was very old" * -Said keeping his composure- (* we said grandmother to my great-grandmother *) I was still silent, I still did not understand and I dont know why i was afraid at that moment.

My mother invited me to see her and I nodded, she was lying on her back, I did not see her very different but more white, but she only seemed to sleep. My mother told me just that, -It only seems thats slept but, when the soul leaves the body it gets much colder ... If you want to touch to see what i mean .- I still in silence with that little fear in the chest but still Without panicking I stretch my arm over the head of the bed and with my thumb and forefinger I touch the ear. she´s was really cold.

Then the people from the funeral home came to take my great grandmother and the whole process began, wakefulness and subsequent burial in the southern general cemetery.

               

A few days later, one morning, my father was a little confused, he did not say anything to me. But then I could find out what had happened.
The night before my father woke up startled because someone was knocking on the door of our room and exclaimed:

¿¡What the fuck its going on!?

He said to that person that knock in on the door, it was late in the night, he did not get answer his question, they just kept banging on the door and with annoyance my father hurried to open it, but when he opened ... there was no absolutely nobody. And the door that continues bending to the left across our little saloom, is also closed. he can only see on the distance and go out the window a gray Korat cat that was the mascot of the house.
I did not hear any of these, my father crossed his mind, ¿What will it have been? ¿The cat? ¿Or a vivid nightmare?. He paid no attention and continued to sleep.

               

The same thing happened again the following night, I was still sleeping peacefully. My father does not understand how I did not listen to those stormy noises, as if someone with the edge of his fist and full of rage hit the door again and again, like the ticking of the clock, blow after blow. He quickly opened the door to meet again face to face with silence and overwhelming darkness, and in that moment he was convinced that it was something else, it was not a nightmare, it was not the cat.

There was something lurking in the darkness and he knew he was watching him, he knew he could be breathing just inches from his face. Just as he hit the door he could attack him at that very moment, he could end his life, thousands of things went through his mind in those minutes. Slowly he closed the door as if that something was on the whole front and my father tried not to hit him with the door, the sound when passing the small latch seemed to take away the tranquility because at that moment he realized that he was immersed in the darkness of that little room that is before entering our room, felt cold in the back, did not want to turn, leaving the darkness behind him and trying not to play with his mind, on the way to the room he went to bed and at that moment when he could turn around and see the little room he was in. Slowly he leaned back without blinking with his heart beating arrhythmically, and he saw nothing, that was what he was most afraid of, to see absolutely nothing but to know that there is something there.

The next day much more serious than normal went to work and spent his normal day. I went to spend the night at my mother's house, I think that for him he had never arrived so quickly at night, his least favorite hours.

               

The nightmare began again, this time much closer, my father woke up and saw the small room that has on the right the door they hit, this time they did not hit the door, he felt something strange but nothing happened, or so he thought ... as he slowly cleared his eyes in the darkness, he realized that somthing is slowly moved, he thought it was his imagination but he got up and effectively ... He could see that the drawer was opening. Her heart stopped for a moment, the drawer stopped and began to save and another drawer that was in front of her on the other side of the room, specifically the left side of the room began to open too, -This can not be a dream- My father thought, and suddenly the madness broke out, they hit the door a lot harder and the drawers all opened and closed in an orchestra of terrifying noises and thumps everywhere.

I never knew how it ended that night, but the next day when I saw the room it was messy and there was a blanket on the lamp and it was somewhat singed because we used yellow light bulbs that heat a lot and I guess for that reason It burned. It was a very scary scene, ¿what the hell was happening?

               

That same afternoon he talk to my grandfather and he thought it would be my grandmother Carmen, but ... Why? My grandfather after a while cut a mat of aloe to place next to a palm cross on the door to "protect the house ", But the aloe cut it badly so my grandpa threw it into the ravine, then cut another one which finally put together with its cross and a red string.

Resultados de búsqueda
Resultado de traducción

That night I had to stay at home with him and you can not imagine how terrified i was, my mind flew, I imagined things, any noise alerted me, I saw shadows, I felt watched, I could not remain calm. It's time to sleep, I do not know how I do it, but I fell asleep. My father also slept but in the early morning a noise, like a gunshot or a firework, woke him up was a dry sound that he felt in the whole ear, leaving him paralyzed, but only that happened.
I did not hear anything ... I only slept I do not know how but when I opened my eyes it was daytime, I felt that time flew by.

I turn around and my father sleeps, I see the bigger room than usual I still had that scare in my chest and I felt a lot of silence. Swallow thick and get up slowly from the bed, go to the small room and opened the door, I saw first by a small edge and saw nothing strange so I opened and went to the room, everything in order. I breathed easier I went to the bathroom, and I washed my face with my teeth and all the daily things of the morning.

I was going to go up to my grandmother's house. I opened the door and I was petrified ... they will not believe what I saw ... it was the same poorly cut aloe that my grandfather had thrown away.
Until today I know that this "entity" was real and returned the plant with the motive of demonstrating its power and also respecting ours, since from that day more nothing ever happened in my house. My grandfather's protection worked, but that "entity" left his message saying goodbye.

Or maybe it was a see you soon ... I'll never know ... and I'll never forget it.

               

In memory of Carmen Galvis & Francisco Veliz.

               

Hb nocturno.png

Permissions : The banner and the page dividers are from our authorship. Any use or edition of these images are ACCEPTED as long as it is previously notified and then we give them authorization to use them.
Sort:  

Congratulations @tharkathanas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tharkathanas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @tharkathanas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17