You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Life of a Royal Flying Doctor

in #story6 years ago

Hey man! You're right, Australia is definitely a country with problems. We've got a huge gap between the rich and the poor, and because of a trick the Liberals (the name for our conservative government) did to reduce the taxes payed by people who own more than ONCE property, property prices are insane. As such people on lower incomes are forced out of cities to rural areas where housing may be cheaper but everything else is more expensive!

Keep me posted about your project mate! I'm working closely alongside Voice of Health here on steemit and I know the guys IRL too, they're always looking for more stories and input so keep us poster :)

Sort:  

I have posted something and I will have more for you in the next few weeks. Trying to take Steemit to the poor retired teachers or engineers that the state neglected and which are living with 150$ per month. Then use their time (which we clearly don't have) and expertise ( they are qualified but forgotten by the system) to spread Steemit and reach even to the rural areas where the majority lives with NO income or only social support ( which is small considering it's an Eastern Europe country ). Well this is my life project laid out :D

Or maybe I am just naive :)

Haha nah mate I've got faith! Sounds like an awesome project, and good luck with it all. There's so much knowledge out there that's just neglected!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62