The Most Boring Article About Writing You'll Ever Read!

in #story6 years ago

pencil-918449_1280.jpg

coffeseparator bigger.png

Writing...

Writing is a form of art! Expressing our thought, prayers, dreams, aspirations, feelings through words, how amazing is that!

Each word written by an author were at one point just brief thoughts that he had... small seeds that he grew and nurtured until he was sure that those words were the best to describe what he was thinking!

But sometimes even the best writers have nothing to write about! They have what is called writer's block!

Writer's block... The bane of any writer! Standing there, looking at a blank page, not knowing what to write about, or what words to use! Nothing! It's like his brain just decided to say "Screw it, I'm taking a vacation!". I sometimes see this happening on Steemit...

People not knowing what to write about on Steemit... They might have some ideas but they fear those aren't the best ideas! What will people think if I do a "not so ok post"?! What will people think of my Dark sense of humor!? What will people think if I start being dirty!? They start FUDing their own works!

Or maybe they think no one will want to hear what they are thinking, what their thoughts, dreams, and opinions are... they censor themselves on most of their work because they think no one will want to hear what they want to say! This is so wrong!

Let me tell you a story about my childhood...

I was around 12! A young boy that wanted to stay up until late hours, sometimes reading, sometimes watching TV.

On my holiday house we had cable TV with hundreds of channels! One of those channels was "Sic Radical", any Portuguese knows this channel and probably knows what that channel "shows" at late hours.

I was going through the channels and stopped on that one. The weirdest thing was on TV! A show about the weirdest fetishes in the world! I can still remember as clear as day... The first fetish, a furry fetish, where people "liked" giant stuffed animals! The second fetish was the one that really got me to say WTF!

There was this big fat man in his underpants, lying on the floor when suddenly a woman in boots came to him and stepped on his balls... WTF! Yeah, this is probably the moment I got traumatized as a child... anyway...

A guy actually enjoyed getting his balls stepped on by a woman! What the hell was this guy thinking! Was he resistant to pain?! Was he one of those Shaolin monks that, as part of their training, gets kicked in the balls?!

And the show kept going! One fetish at a time! I even phoned my friends and we did a group call while watching that show! It was at that moment that I knew... we live in a BIGASS WORLD!

Yeah, our world is huge as fuck! At the moment of writing this post, google tells me there are 7.6 billion people living in it! 7.6 BILLION! Goddamn! Our world is huge! And guess what... There are all kinds of people living in it!

People with different tastes, people with different likes, people with different lives! You think there isn't someone out there that has a fetish with getting his balls shaved by a lawnmower? There probably is! You think there isn't someone out there that has a fetish with sticking random objects inside their asshole?! Well... I have doctors in my family and trust me, there are more then we like to admit... Who the hell has the idea of sticking a beer bottle inside their anus... ofc it was going to shatter! Dumb assholes...

But why am I talking about people sticking things up their asses and guys getting their balls stepped on by women? Because this is a great example to make you chill about what you write!

Write about anything that you want...Write in any style that you like! Write anything! We are writing on the STEEM blockchain! A blockchain that encompasses the whole world! I'm assuring you, whatever you write in whatever style or format you choose, someone is going to like your content! Write because you are happy doing it!

Don't be afraid to post a different post, don't be afraid of making insensitive jokes, don't be afraid of being dirty, don't be afraid to express yourself! There is someone out there that is going to be your number one fan!

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Do you enjoy writing? Are you sometimes afraid of writing about a certain topic? Did this post and my story help you?

Footer Template.jpg

coffeseparator bigger.png
Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

Yes indeed. Be true to yourself and you can't go far wrong. The ideas will flow and rarely dry up because you are writing what you love.

Well said!

So true! Writing what I love in a way i love is the most important thing to me! And if haters come around well, so be it... you can't reach the top without creating a few enemies... and haters gonna hate

Thanks for reading @meesterboom. BTW is @b00m your second account?

It is, my mini me! I created it for the Twitter-esque app so as not to contaminate my main account! It follows my every move! :0)

Well, i'm giving props to you, not using your main account to upvote your second account! Not many people do that! Well done!

Lol, I am an honest man. I have done it on occasion when the post has done shit but I try not to make a habit out of it!

As long as it's not a habit... those 100 bucks upvotes from second accounts on pictures always make me mad and second-guessing the future of this platform!

Hehe, oh to have a hundred buck upvote!

Well when an article is not in your interest it becomes boring. Admire what you do and I followed you. You will like my amazing steemit blog where I ask life biggest questions in different scenarios . Follow my blog for more interesting post.

Yes, you are right about that, if you don't enjoy writing it it becomes boring or worse! It becomes a job!
I'll tell you something... you get more followers, upvotes and connections if you don't ask for them... you are more likely to get a flag than an upvote... i've never once asked for a upvote...

Even more gold nuggets of knowledge! @questionlife would do well to listen

It's a shame most of them don't listen and then complain when they get flagged for spamming...

Oh they sure do. They also don't realise that there are loads of people churning out the same rewritten articles from elsewhere on the web. Is they stopped to think they could develop their own style which would ultimately be so much more rewarding.

Right that's getting too deep for me. Vaginas! Ah that's better. ;0)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium - Already Got Byteball from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh I have been there sooo many times!! In steemit and in my job as freelance writer.. There are days that you just have zero inspiration. However you are right. You can always find a topic when you stop censoring your ideas :)

So true! I've been uncensoring my own ideas a lot lately, and this actually helps me out in real world with other people, i realized i have a nice sense of humor tbh!

You do! :) There is no need censoring our thoughts and ideas even our words! Everyone is unique and we have to share that with others! :)

I seem to recall similar experience watching Eurotrash in the UK as a teenager, oh and once when I was a bit younger when I was flying as a young flyer and I missed my connecting flight, so they had to put me up in a hotel, I was just flicking channels and got quite that education that night!

My writing is definitely not quite as tame as it was when I started, but when I started on Steemit, I blogged the break up of my marriage, so maybe less dramatic now.

Yeah, my writing is much better now then it was back at the beginning too! Blogging the break up of your marriage must have been hard... i probably couldn't do it tbh....


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63