When my life began to have a different meaning.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

 It  all started an ordinary night where I began to feel different,  everything made me cry more than normal and my body had already almost  completely transformed, the metamorphosis was almost total ... I was  becoming a balloon! Hahaha With 37 weeks of pregnancy, that night everything changed my  body began to give me signals that the little being that was growing  inside wanted to leave as a place, my body was generating an environment  where the defenseless Abel felt dangerous.


It  was 9 pm when the task of survival of my little offspring began, that  day I saw an anime that gave me peace and without reason I felt exalted,  I got up to get water because I was thirsty and without notice a  colorless, odorless liquid ran between My legs, I thought I had urinated. I  was alone and unchanged I clean the area and I changed, I went to bed  to sleep and an absurd dream did not let me rest, (I dreamed that some  aliens stole my baby) hahaha I said it was absurd. At dawn I wake up and beside me asleep was my husband I felt safe and cuddled with his presence next to me. When  I got up I knew that something was wrong when I heard a buzzing inside  my head, my ears felt burning, I felt a pressure on my chest and my  abdomen is hardened, but what disturbed me the most was not feeling my  baby. I did not feel like doing anything, not having breakfast, or getting up, I just felt an uncontrollable need to sleep. 

After  a few hours I got up and went to the bathroom to clean myself, wait a  bit and went to the clinic where my doctor was waiting for me ... with a  lot of nerves I undressed and they took my blood pressure which was in  240/120 mmhg they prepared me Of urgency to perform a cesarean, the baby did not respond to stimuli and barely heard their heartbeat. Already  in the operating room anesthetized me and I'm about to take the baby  out of my gut a device started to sound an alarm my blood pressure was  literally in the clouds 290 / 165mmhg, I felt my body heavy and I was  fading. I  felt that my body no longer belonged to me and a cry that was familiar  to me and although I had never heard it, it transmitted to me that the  being that produced it had a complete need and dependence on me, my  love, my warmth and my care. After  that moment I felt that my body was mine again and when they put my  healthy baby next to my face and I saw it invaded me a peace and  tranquility that I was healthy and in perfect condition. .

 And an inexplicable love invaded me when I held him in my arms for the first time


I  could remember everything that happened that night after what happened  and the experience of being a mom would never change my life even though  for a moment our lives were in danger. 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @tenshi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tenshi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50