Secondary school days 6

in #story6 years ago

But I lost my best friend. It meant the end of a chapter in my school life and began another on a very sombre note. We were already in senior high school when Bayo took ill.

Till date, I don't know the nature of the ailment. He woke me up one night complaining of severe headache and when I touched him, he was running temperature. I was alarmed. "What is the matter with you," I asked.

"I don't know, I am just feeling headache and my mouth is dry," he said. I got up and wore my trousers and shirt. I was panicky because it was the first time this was happening. Bayo had always been a strong boy boy. I told him we should go to the sickbay.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I remember the days I stayed in the sick bay because I was really ill after which I had toothache after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45