ASURA

in #story7 years ago

tokugawa_ieyasu.jpg

Sunpu. End of May 1616. The weather will be humid, the rainy season was always going to take place this month in time to continue for two or three weeks. Not the season that I like, for some reason when I remember I tend to hate the rainy season, which usually everyone gathered in the house, tasting rice cakes with family. This year is a good year, full of good crops from Hokkaido to Kyushu. Will the years of peace and prosperity last longer? People say I know the secrets of human nature, it is actually really I do not know. This peace will be guarded over backward, never shed tears and became “Asura”. That is one way a man express kindness, I do not expect the whole country knows.

Today, a fighter, as soldiers or generals in 90 battles. I’m in pain in bed, waiting to die. Yesterday, this pain is getting worse, Masamune Date came to visit read a piece of poetry Zen, “Rectitude carried to excess hardens into stiffness; benevolence indulged beyond measure sinks into weakness.” Refined ethics of a person who always I suspect, a follower of Hideyoshi in the campaign of Korea, but turned against the Toyotomi family in Sekigahara Battle and the siege of Osaka, he’s with me. Perhaps I should have advised Hidetada, so as not to deprive the Tohoku Daimyo status. However, he was one of the people in my era, the Sengoku period.

The man who has no loyalty does not mean anything, does it say you Hideyoshi Toyotomi? I smiled happily remember you. Fault itself has a weak successor, Hideyori. He lost a lot of areas that you inherited was taken over by the daimyo of the Western region even before the battle of Sekigahara, then do not blame me if we meet someday in hell. Because I thoroughly beat your son, I have a duty to unite the country. I won, exceeding all of you, Takeda Shingen, Oda Nobunaga, Uesugi Kenshin, or you Toyotomi Hideyoshi. I was the one who finally succeeded in unifying Japan.

In this case, I still feel better than Mori Terumoto and Hojo Ujimasa. I made just because I’m more patient and long-lived than you, lucky others have offspring at a time when right, and the right quality. Hidetada, nine years ago I handed him the post of a shogun. Our Clan, Tokugawa won at this age.

Hideyoshi, I know. You and I are lucky to see the action of the man. Someone that I hated at the same time submits to him, no I’m not the same as you who love her. Oda Nobunaga, our teachers. The man who first tried to unite the country with a predominance of Owari province, if only Akechi Mitsuhide betrayed and attacked while not unexpected, Honno incident. Maybe he and his descendants, who led the country. Nobunaga O, You are great, exactly when the title of the strongest. I admit it sincerely. Maybe you in hell there waiting for me, despite all my admiration know you, it turns out I really hate you. When my oldest son Nobuyasu you accused of conspiring with Takeda Katsuyori to poison you, you execute Nobuyasu wife and forced to commit seppuku. You have destroyed the heart of a father, I am grateful that there is karma. Your sons die horribly by intrigue Hideyoshi, I thank god Hachiman not destroy them by my own hand.

I feel my time is near. The only people who want me to avoid meeting in the afterlife is Sanada Yukimura. People who until the end always bother me and the Tokugawa family. Do not be surprised, not all human beings have a bad side that does not want others to see. Weak, deceitful, loser. But it is part of human beings. This life is like a long journey with a heavy burden. Where I have gone slow and steady, that when I tripped. I said to myself that imperfection and inconvenience are a lot of human nature, and there will be no room for discontent and neither despair. When ambitious desires arise in my heart, remembering the days have I passed. Forbearance is the root of all quietness and assurance in my life. When I looked at the wrath of mine enemies. I need only know how to conquer it. I did not win the whole battle, but I was the one who won the last battle.

I would have died, although they were alive to say I will become a Buddha. I feel better being “Asura”, in order to meet again with the guys who have died before me, all the enemies and friends in the past, because you are taught how pleasant life, and the days that I have been through this. How I miss your spirit, the spirit of those earlier times, much less owned by people of this age. Fun, who knows how much time had passed. Since we fight on this battlefield. After death there you still enjoy it, right?

I hope you all understand what I’m doing this for my family, for my house in order to remain upright. That’s why I wanted to make a strong Hidetada. I want him to be a man who believes in his faith strong, not easily influenced by others. Not defeated by anything, not outdated. As the successor to the leader of the Tokugawa Shogunate.

Finally, when a person has completed his final destination, as I was left only (wait) death.

Tokugawa Ieyasu (January 31, 1543 – June 1, 1616) was the founder and first shogun of the Tokugawa shogunate of Japan, which effectively ruled Japan from the Battle of Sekigahara in 1600 until the Meiji Restoration in 1868. Ieyasu seized power in 1600, received appointment as shogun in 1603, abdicated from office in 1605, but remained in power until his death in 1616. His given name is sometimes spelled Iyeyasu, according to the historical pronunciation. Ieyasu was posthumously enshrined at Nikkō Tōshō-gū with the name Tōshō Daigongen. He was one of the three unifiers of Japan, along with his Former Lord Nobunaga and Toyotomi Hideyoshi. In 1616, Ieyasu died at age 73.

Source: https://tengkuputeh.com/2017/04/19/tokugawa-ieyasu-the-asura/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91