MY STORY: Thank you for tuning in :) - part 3

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Thank you all fellow Steemians for reading my stories and giving them value and purpose. :) I hope you're not sad or depressed reading about my past, I think that our past is an important and major role in creating ones self and maturing. One should always be able to forgive, not forget, we move forward by learning from our choices. Even though I'm not well and still in continuous pain, I'm not in a dark place anymore, I have found my lighthouse. Well, actually several lighthouses and a few fireflies to light my way. :) I try to find more & more little things everyday that can make me smile. And it has been easier ever since I met my soulmate and recently found my faithful companion Arni.

pageA.jpg

He's 7 months old and very smart but also really goofy. Recently he asked walking cane to pet him and tried to talk the cane into petting him by showing him what he wants. So, he pets the cane and sits there looking at the cane waiting for it to pet him. Eventually he gave up and dissapointed curled up next to the cane and fell asleep.

IMG-20170810-WA0001.jpg

I hope you all dear fellow Steemians find something to make you smile everyday and enjoy every step of your way :) If you can't find anything just look at Arni :) or smile for me cause I'll smile for you, it makes me happy to see you happy
WP_20170803_12_50_32_Selfie (1).jpg

And if you like my post upvote and follow for more!

Lighthouse I

I can not fly for my wings are clipped
like disasterous catastrophe knocking everything
From the speakers I hear your voice blurred
And disorted calling me home I would give anything
To call you my own but I'm happier to know
That you smile, not grieve, giving me reasons
To think through it all and live from now on
I shall not fall, in your arms you'll keep me safe
I've been held back and tasted the hell
Tried chaos and fear making me hate
Whole world, all displaced, but I did not fell
Mayhem runs through my body, making me insane
What you see is not a lie I'm still not completely sane
Oh, how could I be?

Lucy Fer

24.VIII.2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85