You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pain of Writing

in #story7 years ago

A writer named Mark Waid put his own spin on an old quote about writing. He said he would tell his students “To open up their goddamned veins and bleed into the keyboard and MAKE. ME. FEEL.” And, you have made me feel, which isn’t an easy thing to do. I understand the soul-searching challenges – should I say ‘torments’ – of writing. And I admire anyone who handles this hellish bliss which is writing with such skill as you do. I hold out hope that the self is a consequential infinity, to be explored and rediscovered from the amnesia world of material existence. But, what do I know? And, in the face of such wonderful writing as yours, should I even venture to state an opinion? Thanks for a terrific piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44