"WHY STEEMIT BECAME A REAL NIGHTMARE".

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Very committed to understand how steemit works, i am making dreams on what's happening on Steemit, what to do or not, what is good to understand or not...and so on.

My last "Steemit dream" was about some guy that started to critisize one of my post saying in the comment section :

"your post is nice but i have seen much more interesting posts than yours on youtube".

I was "sweating to death" when i woke up...

True that we cannot make the best article ever posted on earth everytime but this thinking made me feel bad.

Then, the same guy started to bash all of my posts by weird comments and as long as we are moving into the blockchain where "everything goes permanent forever".

For this one, i didn't have any solution.

Another Steem dream was about someone who took advantage of my account by hacking it and i couldn't do nothing to stop it.

So the next day, i secured my account using winrar to protect my major steem keys and put it on a hard drive which stands outside of the internet and i now only use my steemit post key, instead of the main key.

"DO YOU DREAM ABOUT STEEMIT?"

Thanks for reading and commenting.

Sort:  

Can't let the haters get ya down.. Just keep pushing on, ya know :)

Life is good, your post and games make you happy and that's all that matters..

Steem On my friend....

@majes.

This hater dream went on when i read one post where people where arguying and so ...It probably went to my brain. :)

I hope you used a really long winrar password...

@alexgr.

Excellent. :)

i don't dream about steemit . those sound like stress dreams. i don't have those anymore, not for 20 years. exercise might help.

@lifeworship.

These are effectively stress dreams.
Was surprising to me.

since i haven't had these kinds of dreams since i was young i will have to explain this in terms of the dreams i used to have. it's nothing personal.

this is more accurately called, performance anxiety. this usually comes from a fear of loss, due to disapproval by authority. if it is happening only in dreams, it is subconscious. if it is leading to waking anxiety attacks, relaxation techniques abound. probably, there are some posted on steemit. my dreams went away when, i began a habit of asking myself, "whose approval am i seeking?" i don't know if this would work for anyone else.
1st dream
i imagine my 3rd grade teacher saying, "your homework essay was all grammatically correct. now try to make it more interesting." what i heard, at the time was, ""this is not good enough, try harder."
then, "everything goes permanent forever." translates to, "this is going on your permanent record, young man."

2nd dream
hacking your account, equates to, someone stealing your homework. i used to have this one occasionally.

some of this has real world uses, like, protecting your account from hacking is wise, but to have it disturb your sleep is not pleasant, and long term, not healthy.

First of all, i would like to thank you for taking some of your time to answer.

I was about to go to sleep :), when i saw your reply; and i felt that i had to answer you.

Concerning the "performance anxiety" phenomena, i am probably subject to it, as i am a musician who performs in front of live audiences since a very young age.

And i always have in mind to get the work done so people that are coming to see me may understand the message as clearly as possible.

So, i am always trying to get the approval of people in the audience ( if at least, one person appreciate what i am doing on stage, this is largely enough).

That's also why i am practising a lot and try to do my best. (Like a school boy)

Concerning this sentence : "everything goes permanent forever.", here is my explanation and i wait for you to confirm it ...or not.

As i am in the blockchain for the first time, i try to imagine people reading it 20 years later ( family, friends...), and it get through my dreams as much as my everyday thoughts.

Again 1000 thanks for your interest in responding here, i like it.

Reko,
Pianist and Bass player.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tata.lucette/open-mic-week-3-a-simple-bass-line-steemit-jam-from-reko

this may largely explain why i don't exhibit anxiety anymore. i haven't performed in front of a crowd since i was 15.

as far as someone reading me 20 years later, i have come to this conclusion. i am old enough to have already gone through many stages of error and correction. if i could go back in time 20 years i might find myself and kick myself in the butt. i think that, as long as i am genuinely doing my best, to learn and to not hurt anyone, that i don't have to worry about it, because, if i make a mistake, and i'm doing my best, i will probably, eventually, correct that error, and someone reading me in the future may learn from my mistakes. the only thing i can think of that gives me qualms, is if my children read some of the things that i have written.

i feel similarly about others plagiarizing my work. i try to write, only things that, if stolen and reprinted somewhere, will still contain their original meaning and value.
in that case, the material is still being disseminated, which is the original intent. so, even if i do not profit, i still succeed.

and, by the way, that is some pretty funky funky bass. i never could play like that. excellent!

Haha, yes I had a dream about SteemIt: Two friends on mine urged me to invest more Steem Power / Dollar because it will become huge. Thank you for your post.

@astral.

Great.
I was sure that i wasn't the only one to dream about Steemit.

Thanks to you.
Steemit is so much implicating.

Haha I know what you mean but mine are basically the hope that something good will come out of all the effort to be able to quit my job or all the things I need to get done on steemit.

@simonjay.

It will come out soon...
Patience seems to be the key word here.
:)

Your post is nice but... I have the key.
Image of twilight zone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82