Real life confession

in #story7 years ago

I am an only daughter to my parents also in college. my parents live like a brother and a sister, there's no love left between them i wonder why they haven't divorced already. a year or so ago if found out that my dad was banging a classmate of mine. I was so angry that time to a point suicidal thoughts played cards with my mind but i defeated them thanks to my mum. I broke the news to her after alot of thinking weighing the pros and cons of doing it. the repurcusions it would have on my family. i was ready for them to separate or divorce because i hate cheating in a relationship but believe it or not, when i broke the news to her, she made this huge sarcastic laugh that made me look like the biggest fool in the universe. After the laugh she told me to let my dad be and that's the day i stopped caring about what happens in their life. The classmate is a friend of mine now because i don't feel anything towards her relationship with my dad. am not writing this confession to talk about my bad family am i?. am writing because my dad's girl my friend is paged and she wants to have an abortion. Told my dad that but he said what she decides to do with her pregnancy is entirely up to her. Deep inside me, i want this child to be born because he or she will be my little baby brother or sister. am sure it's my dad because i know she doesn't cheat with other men. the unborn baby could become a Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi aka mahatma gandhi or a martha teresa. Am thinking of telling my mum to talk to the girl and help save the child's life but arrogant she, i know she doesn't care and will never give me another sibling. Am at a point i want to threaten her that i'll report her to the cops if she undergoes the operation but then again am a person who likes respecting other people's privacy and decisions. I told her to give birth then allow me to adopt the baby but she is so fixed on getting rid of the unborn baby claiming her family will desert from her. For those who believe in prayers, let's pray to God to change her mind so that she can give the baby a chance.

Sort:  

I dont think that this is a good idea

Yes :-)

I agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45