A story has been told 32 times (part-1)

in #story6 years ago

passer-temps-gare.jpg
Image credit: https://static.mmzstatic.com

3rd September, 2016. Lucksum Railway station, Afternoon, the weather is cloudy it could be a storm. Mr. Rawnak Roy is still waiting. His train is already 2 hours late. He has an important meeting to attend in the next morning; all the foreign delegates will be there. He is going to Chittagong. He is staring at his watch, it is 4.52 pm.

“Please, take this tea” suddenly, a stranger speaks. “I’m Mr. Rashid, a school teacher” he introduce himself. Mr. Roy replied “Nice to meet you Mr. Rashid, I’m Rawnak Roy, Business man. However, thank you for the tea!” Mr. Rashid said, “Your train will be late, could be more 3 or 4 hours. So relax and sit down”. “How do you know that...?” Mr. Roy asked. Then Rashid replied, “My wife is on that train, coming from Dhaka. That train has some problem with the engine, it stuck on the way.”

Mr. Rawnak sits down, and the first time he sees Mr. Rashid looks very smart and he is a very gentleman, his age could be 50 years but he looks fresh and happy. He wears a white Hawaii shirt; blue flowers are printed on it. Mr. Rashid said “I’m 56 years old, and this is my 32nd marriage anniversary. Every year, I came here and wait for my wife. No matter, how lately the train comes” Mr. Roy said, “Congrats; you must be a happy man”. Mr. Rashid laughs out and said, “Yes, I’m! And I want to tell you a story of my life”. Then Mr. Rashid started to tell his story,

“When I was graduate student at university, I used to go for classes and then return to the dorm and study. My life was so simple with some regular works that I always used to do. I had no other life, no fun, no game, not even any girlfriend or friend. No girls even talked to me, I don’t know why. But i wasn’t that bad looking. I was beautiful enough than the others, may be that beauty doesn’t not make me attractive. I always felt so empty from inside, and I always searching something to fill me up. But nothing attracts me well.

One day, when I went to my laboratory, I saw a new girl, whom I never see before. She was wearing a blue skirt with little white flowers on it and her eyes looks like deep Blue Ocean, silent and sharp. She was really beautiful. I never felt such a feeling in my heart before.”

i4XYEp.jpg
Image credit: http://cdn.wallpapersafari.com

Thank you for stopping by and read my story, Rest of the story will be in my next post tomorrow. So, stay on steemit.com and feel free to comment your question, advice and opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71