Mini story #1-LAURA

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I wake up and let out a long yawn, at the same time I stretch.
I always get up before Laura do it, she usually go to sleep at sundown, and wake when that annoying alarm of her phone rings.
I know that, despite of that, she's always tired. But I cannot do anything but welcome her when she arrives from that work that make her wear unconfortable shoes, and accompany her.
She complains a lot about this work. When she arrives home, she tose those black sharp pointed heels, and walks barefoot around every room, complaining about how slave holder and little understanding is a certain Charles.

Laura is beautiful. She has short hair, straight and brown, and a light skin and a precious bright eyes.
I love her so much. And maybe I don't show it as much as I must do... But to a person who understands, words are unnecesary, and she is incredibly intelligent, I know she knows how I feel about her. But, of course, I'm not the only one in her life.

Once a month, Laura recives a phone call that make her happy. It's her parents. She has been living alone quite time... about 25 years.
So, at least one time per month, she make or get a phone call from them, and they talk about what happened in that time. She has a marvellous smile when she talks with her parents.

But...
At least one time per week, during weekend, Ernest comes. I don't like that boy.
He says he loves Laura, but is not here when she comes exhausted from work.
He says he loves Laura, but he doesn't support her when she's tired and sore.
He says he loves Laura... but I have heard him insult her and leave her crying when he goes.
But Laura have such a big heart that she can't stop seeing him.

The last time Ernest leaves, Laura felt really bad.
When she was alone with me in our little condo, she sat in a corner completely shrunken and started sobbing. I, feeling her pain, came closer to her.

Laura will never tell this situations to her parents. She will simply cover her bruises with make-up or with longer sleeves, to hide that places where he grabs too strong.

tumblr_n4lgl9W9C11tyayyto1_500.gif

I cuddle next to her and invite her to find comfort in me.
She understands what I want to say, and starts caressing me.
Is in that moment when she breaks down to cry and hugs me, burying her face in my fur, which she strives to keep it silky.

-I love you-she whispers in tears.

I don't care this fur she strives to keep it shiny get stained with her tears, I wish I can dry off every single one of them...

"I love you too...", I meow.


Based on the Makoto Shinkai's short movie, Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko. A little bit twisted, maybe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05