10 Ways To Love Yourself: by Louise Hay - The Power Is Within You!

in #story7 years ago

Hello everyone, in one of my previous posts I told you I love to read, and I am obsessed with books!
One of my favorite authors is Louise Hay -The Power Is Within You, and here is what she taught me on How to love yourself:

pexels-photo-207962.jpeg
Source

  1. Stop criticizing yourself (Often we are too hard on our self, and we continue to use the same words and phrases our parents,or guardians used to criticize us)

  2. Stop scaring yourself (We tend to make every problem way bigger than it really is, by planing the worse case scenario)

  3. Be kind, patient and gentle with yourself (You should be patient, and allow yourself to make mistakes. No one is perfect. Imagine your mind as a garden. At first it's just a piece of dirt, but then you add some seeds of happiness and prosperity, you add love and beautiful garden will bloom if you are patient)

  4. Be kind to your mind (Don't hate yourself for your negative thoughts, or blame yourself for negative experience. Be kind to your mind, and stop with quilt, punishment and pain)

  5. Praise yourself (Criticism breaks you, praise builds you up. Tell yourself that you are wonderful, beautiful, smart and capable)

  6. Support yourself (I don't mean only in material way, but mentally. Ask for help, find a friend or a group of people who think like you, and don't be afraid to ask)

  7. Love your flaws (This one is hard when you are surrounded with social media and their view on beauty. But no one is perfect, jet we all are. You love somebody even if he/she isn't perfect and makes mistakes, then why don't you love YOU the same)

  8. Take care of your body (Eat well, sleep enough, drink lot's of water and do some exercise. Not that hard to take care of yourself, just listen to your body and it will tell you what you need)

  9. Work with a mirror (Stand in front of a mirror and tell yourself "I love you". It may be hard at first, but it is such an important step to self-healing and self-loving)

  10. Love yourself NOW (Don't wait for a relationship, or a perfect job, or when you lose weight. Love yourself now, today, everyday).

This is just a part of Louis's book, and my take on it.
I really do recommend her books to everyone, and also YOU!

Do you love yourself? You should, because you are awesome!

It would be great to leave a comment saying why you love yourself!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tamacvet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice, you are soo positive! :)

And you are awesome!

Hi @tamacvet, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

That is so kind of you! First to read my post, and even write about it! Thank you for the support, you have a new follower! (The cat in the photo helped a lot :)
Have a great day!

you're very kind @tamacvet .. the cat in the photo is my oldest one, Dawn. She's a bit of a character. Keep up the great work. :)

Love cats, I have 11 year old Siamese :) They are such creatures of mystery !

I just read, yesterday on my birthday. Hope she finds peace, she was an amazing woman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52