Banggood.com Sucks!

in #story7 years ago

On the 15th of August 2017 I've placed 3 orders with Banggood.com and paid ~$12/order extra for express shipping since I wasn't ready to wait a whole month for the items to arrive from China. The next day I was happy to see the orders were shipped out and I was expecting the packages to arrive within 10 days (as stated on their website).

After 10 days nothing has shown up yet. I started looking into it and found out the "Shipped" date on the orders page has been updated from 16th of August 2017 to 21st of August 2017 without my knowledge (and yes, all of the items were in stock at the time of the order being placed)! Initially I though it was just a bug in the system, but after checking the tracking information (which wasn't available) I realized the orders actually got shipped 6 days after I placed them!

The tracking information finally went live after a couple of days and what I saw was outrageous! The DHL tracking system was indicating that the packages were actually handed over to them on the 24th of August 2017 which was over a week after I placed the orders!

On the 16th of August I placed another order with them, but chose "Free Shipping" since I didn't want to pay another ~$12 for an item of a significantly lower value (~$4). I was expecting to receive it in about a month since that's the time it usually takes for items from China to reach Slovenia, but guess what happened! I received the item within  a week!

Where's the logic? For the first 3 orders I paid ~$12 extra for express shipping and received two of them 14 days after ordering them and I'm still waiting for the third one due to customs (it's supposed to arrive tomorrow; 4th of September 2017)  while an order with free shipping arrived within a week! Outrageous! I'm definitely never ordering from them again! Worst service ever!

NOTE: If you've been following my previous posts you most likely know I've promised to post about the whole build process of my first (FPV/racing) quadcopter / drone and yes, these packages contain all the parts for the quadcopter. As I said the last package is supposed to arrive tomorrow, so keep an eye out for the build post.

I know this was a bit of an unusual post, but I really had to get this out of my system. I hope no one else will have or has had a similar experience with Banggood.com or any other online store.

If you like what you've read and want more similar content (hopefully less rants and more technology related content) please upvote, follow, comment and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53