You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pain of Writing

in #story7 years ago

There is this constant need to release the pressure and I've hoped that writing would be my "savior"..turns out it's not.

I stopped writing for a while...because I went too deep and found out that there are things that still hurt, things that are not gone..just hidden.

But when I see people like you, how you write and how you manage to get through and face your demons, It makes me kick myself in the shins. Which is good..I need some kicking to start again :)

As always, much love to you @snowmachine

Sort:  

I too thought writing would be my savior. It's not, not really, not the way that I hoped. But it can point the way, and that's enough for me... I thought for a long time that by writing what hurt it would stop hurting. It doesn't. Maybe it makes it more palatable, more easily digested. It stops being an immeasurable mass in my head and becomes words. But still...

Many times I thought writing would be all I needed but I let my life crumble to the ground because of it. Writing is meant to support life, not the other way around.

I read your post about marmalade and it was beautiful - I wanted to resteem but it was older than a week. I think you should definitely keep writing, for what it's worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63