You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heart of the Gray

in #story6 years ago

A name fit for a king, indeed! (Robert Baratheon comes to mind. Silly Game of Thrones. :P)

I thoroughly enjoyed the story and its mysterious character :D Very nice projection of Mr. Grey (I won't tell of who this name reminds me), very mysterious! I can imagine him - sitting in the very corner of the pub.... with the reputation of a legend...

Very well done!
Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Sort:  

Actually, I took Grey from the Grey Wizard ( I visualized grey Gandalf, local legend type of guy). Throughout the story I was tempted to put in somewhere "you shall not pass" (thus the defender role) but in the end I really thought it would be too much. In the end I am glad you liked it, It really was a hard contest. For a fantasy fan like myself it is awfully hard to take such a famous characters essence and integrate it into something completely different.

You shall not pass would be a bit of an overkill, but probably not too much still :p I'm still happy you didn't include it, and rather portrayed its meaning with words! :D
Yeah, it was amongst the hardest, if not the hardest I've hosted... next week's will be easier - yet still fun and challenging! :D

Yepp. For characters we hold very dear to ourselves, we also have some... deeper respect... and don't want to "dirty" their names :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37