200+ followers - woop woop! Thank you steemit family!!! Much love, MarlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

"I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be." - Douglas Adams 

Thanks for the ride, Steemians! 

I came for the money but I stayed for something else

To be honest when I joined the network in July 2016 I mainly came for the money. A friend of mine told me that there were some girls out here who made 5K with only one post and that I should try to do so as well. 

But then I found out that money isn´t everything here. The comments received and the conversations held were worth much more than the $$ earned. 

'Everybody you meet knows something you don´t.'

I came for the money but I stayed for the community. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge, wisdom and humor with me. We are all so different but at the same time have so much in common. 

I´ll leave you with one of my favourite songs. It´s one of these catchy popsongs and you might have problems when trying to get the melody out of your head - sorry for that! :-)

Cheers & live your dreams,
Marly - 

'I follow rivers'

 


Sort:  

Congratulations! What a lovely post. So glad you stayed, you rock ;))

And that's a quite lovely reply :) Thank you @benjojo!!

Congrats on reaching the 200 followers milestone!

Well done. Nice to be connected with people like you.

Oh that´s sweet :-) Thank you @lmar!!!

Congratulations! I surf Samsara...hahaha, love your surfing photo.

Thank you @reddust!! Nice blog, you have a new follower now :)

Congratulations! I just cracked 200 also !!! Party time !!!

Yeah!! Congratulations for you, too!!! Let´s party though :-))

Congrats, I always enjoy reading your stuff! Steem on!

Thank you @writingamigo, I am very happy to hear that!!! Steem on, too! :)

So glad you are here @surfermarly... Your presence alone adds value to this platform.., and puts a smile on my face. Congratulations :))

Oh that's so cute!!! <3 Thank you @macksby!!! It's my pleasure.

Congrats!!! I'm gad you joined steemit and I'm glad you're still here writing interesting posts!

Thank you, that´s too kind @kenny-crane! There couldn´t be any better motivation :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42