The Art of Reinvention- stretch to adapt!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers,

It's been a long time :)

20160327_191704.jpg

Enjoying a coffee by the lake with lots of swans sorrounding us... that is what one thinks on a Sunday evening :( ... heading to a looong new week full of events, dressed up days, trainings, and high level conferences!

20160327_192009.jpg

I am slowly getting tired of this daily routine and recently that has created lots of anger in me. Am I the only one feeling that this life is not what I dreamed of?

Usually I am pretty grounded and can control my emotions. But, recently I have observed that I cannot control my unhappiness as well as I did before. I believe this is also related to the fact that soon I will hit my 30s, which I cannot be grateful enough. But, I am entering the 4th decade of my life doing things I am not relating myself too and putting myself last.

20160327_192029.jpg

I wander if these swans have existential problems time to time. For example, when the temprature of the lake does not fall into expectations or in the range they need to survive.

20160327_192603.jpg

I have learned in these last 3 years that in order to solve the issue, you must firstly understand where it comes from. So, I guess I have a lot of thinking to do in the upcoming months. And thinking means work and work and more work with my own self.

For example, we are the generation of multi- tasking. The world today offers so many opportunities, which is great. But, the other side of the coin makes me think a lot. Is our generation losing focus on the future. What are we looking for? What do we want to do? Do we want to have it all and do it all? Is this even realistic? Is the bohemian life (live and travel everywhere, work everything from everywhere) making us happy...?

Such a spider web with all the beauty and difficulty to understand. I guess that' s us... that's our generation.

Stay happy and healthy wherever you are!

Hugs,
STEEM ON

Sort:  

Am I the only one feeling that this life is not what I dreamed of?

Nope. I am also tired of the routine and all this corporate bullshit in general, and so are many of my friends. There should be much more to life than that, and I hope you figure out what you really want to do. Hugs.

Thanks for the kind words :)

Loading...

Nature :)

a good post, I really like what you share. good luck brother. Steady...!!!

my 30 hit me pretty hard i must say....like u suddenly realise the things you DIDNT do and totally forget what have you already done. :) Hang in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62