You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intervention of Me by my Past and Future Self...

in #story7 years ago

Every year I have my students write a letter to their future self- It's a fun exercise because at the end of the year, when they see their letter again, they get a sense of how they changed in just one year. I also have them write one to their senior selves at the end of the year, and had the opportunity to get my first set of kids their letter last May. I think this is a great reflection of the self- thank you for sharing <3

Sort:  

Hey @sunravelme it is always and honor to have you visit, You are welcome, and thank for your comments. It gives me an idea to do with the youth in the community for an upcoming summer writing project. Also stay tuned for part two of this story which I have sprinkled with a little magic dust of fiction but within as the story in part two continues a lot of intimate things about me will be shared as well as a more recent picture of me. To kind of bring the themes of past present and future more into focus.

Looking forward to seeing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65