How dare you touch my breast! 😕

in #story6 years ago

How dare you touch my breast! 😕

Sometime last year, I witnessed an event that cannot be erased from my memory,no matter how hard . As the day broke on that Monday morning, Lagos had taken its usual pose of bustling and noise. I boarded a commercial bus going to CMS on my way to the Lagos Island. 15 minutes into the journey, the unthinkable happened. I heard a hot slap like the sound of a pair of a bathroom slippers hit aggressively on the floor. We all turned our head to the back seat and a young lady screamed at a man:

'How dare you touch my breast!'

There was an unexplainable silence. The silence was suddenly broken. 'What happened?' was on the lips of everyone. The lady began her story: 'This man sitting beside me here has been touching my breast thinking I was asleep . The first time, I assumed it was a mistake, the second time I became alert. The third time I had to react'. As the accused tried to stand and defend himself, the lady stood up and dared to slap him again. Behold, it was a pregnant woman! That was when the bus was suddenly divided into 3 groups. While one group which was mostly men insisted that it wasn't possible for a man to touch a lady in a public vehicle in such manner. The second group was indifferent because they claimed no other person saw it happen. The last group which was mostly women believed it happened 100%. A lady kept on saying :'How could a person be walking around Lagos with an untreated sexual desire?'....whhhhaaatttt!

Meanwhile, the bus was still moving while the uproar was ascending from soprano to descant. Luckily for us, an elderly woman managed to make peace between the two parties and normalcy returned. When we got to the last bus stop, I saw the accused man walking down the road like a chicken heavily beaten by the rain. One could touch the thickness of the embarrassment,disgrace and shame all around him.

It occurred to me that in all your getting, no matter the degree, intelligence and charisma, add self control because lack of it can destroy an empire.

Sort:  

@sunnyjoe, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50