You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DWELLING The Novel - Chapter THIRTY-FIVE: Finishing Touches

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Doug,
I was finally able to dedicate some time to reading this work of yours and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have a hard time reading books in bits and pieces so I had read the first chapter the day it was published but then knew it would be hard for me to read unless it was all in front of me.
Today I read it from Chapter 1 until the camera hit floor at the end of 35.
I can't help but think that there is more to this than the story coming to you through imagination and hearing some things during jury duty. I don't know why I think that, but I do.
Chapter 17 and the line about hard to tell the cops from the thugs is one that has stuck with me all afternoon. It is a shame but that is the reality in most places now, especially the big cities.
I don't remember which charity you were donating the earnings of this novel to, but about midway thru you releasing it chapter by chapter I promised you I would read it and donate $1 steem per chapter. I just transferred $35 steem to your wallet, I am sure that it is a drop in the bucket for the charity but is the drop I promised and have followed through on.
I always wanted the RB67, I had a couple of the twin reflex Mamiya cameras C33 and C330 , loved those 2 and 1/4 negatives and the fact that you never lost sight of what you were shooting since it was twin lenses. Plus the enlargements from those negatives always gave exacting detail even when blown up to poster size prints. You stirred some jealousy in me for that camera of Mioko's and you killed me at the end, crashing it to the floor.
Great work friend look forward to more from you.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72