Why do we often not appreciate what is nearby and available?

in #story6 years ago

How many times have I asked myself such a question. All conscious life. But what's the use. Is that changed in my behavior? All the same - I do not notice the usual, or I pay little attention to it, take it for granted, do not consider it essential. And then after a time when it becomes inaccessible, then I regret, repent, I seek an opportunity to correct something, I realize the value. A hundred times I've seen before look after the time in a different way.

Just like some 14 years ago, I often visited the village and saw horses. I then did not pay attention to them. Think, the horse, apparently, so it was in my mind. I saw them almost every day. And when she and her husband saw a horse unexpectedly, almost at the same time both said with admiration:

Look, the horse's weeding.

As we approached the horse it became interesting our attention. Probably accustomed to seeing her every day, did not, as I did before, take the same interest.

But then she got tired of our importunity, and she began to get nervous aloud.

I wrote about a horse for an example.

And now the strange transition of my thoughts to the value of people. I care about my attitude to people who are close and familiar. When they leave the life, then suddenly you realize that you could pay more attention, speak good words, rejoice at their successes. Although I am always happy about the successes of my relatives, but I do not always tell them about it. It seems, as a matter of course. But we should say this out loud, they will be so pleased to hear this. But I always understand this with a great delay.

I have a wonderful girlfriend from a long time. Even if I tighten up, I can not remember at least one unpleasant moment associated with her actions, behavior that would disappoint me, upset me. It was not a second. But after all, she had a difficult childhood, early parents passed away. My mother's sisters were spoiled then to whom to bring her up. While barely got the right to take this child himself an elderly relative. And brought up a worthy person. How many people Masha helped free of charge, was never indifferent. And I still did not emphasize her quality, I did not say thank you just for no reason. Just for my birthday. But on such dates everyone says only good words. Although I tell others about it, I am proud of such a person. But I do not speak about it myself. Yes, and my daughter I will make a quicker remark than praise her, although I understand that this is wrong.

I called my post "Why do we often not appreciate what is near and available?". And maybe the question is not correctly formulated. People and horses are living beings, or rather, "those who are close". But even the wonders of nature, which she gives us, do not always notice, we realize their value.

I asked the question on behalf of many, but maybe I'm the only one like this - I understand, I understand, but I do not do things in time or I'm late with them when nothing can be fixed.

What is the connection between horses and people - a normal person will say, after reading my thoughts. Yes, it inspired - I remembered about the horse, and about the beautiful person, and about my beloved relatives and acquaintances, and about those moments in life, whose significance was appreciated late.

Sort:  

See?
This is what I am talking about! Writing more is what gets you noticed. And it's nice, it tells us a bit about yourself.
Good job and keep writing and share what your experiences are!

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74