What would i do? Playback [in case you missed it]

in #story7 years ago

She suggested I help her confirm if her guy was
cheating on her, I declined initially but after
much persuasion I agreed to do it after all she's
my friend
She quickly gave me his WhatsApp number and
we started talking, we fixed our first date and he
liked me so much. He never lied to me, he told
me things about his current girlfriend whom he
never knew was my friend. We met again and
again and he is in fact in love with me, this time
around he's pretty serious. I started withdrawing
myself after all we're not supposed to start
loving each other, he noticed that and won't stop
calling to plead with me.
Fast forward to 3days ago
He called me saying he knows I'm avoiding him
because I think he came to play me, that he
wants to prove me wrong by coming to see my
parents this Christmas which will be immediately
followed by other rites.
I'm so confused right now
If I marry him I'll betray my friend which I will
never do
If I don't I will hurt a good man that truly loves
me
What would i do?
Resteem if you find this interesting
FOLLOW FOR ENGAGING STORIES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36