Reborn (episode 2)

in #story7 years ago

DAYTIME.
IN RAYMOND MANSION.
INSIDE THE GUEST BEDROOM.
(Tara who was asleep opened her eyes slowly while she sees an handsome young guy who stand in front of her)
Tara:am in heaven,i left the earth.
Raymond:miss,open your eyes,you are still alive and i have a lot of questions to ask you.
Tara:who are you?
Raymond:your life saver,are you not hungry?(Tara stood up from the bed slowly)the maid will bring your food.(he dialed the head chef number on the room cellphone)please bring breakfast for my guest.(he hang up while four maids who carried different tray of dishes walk in and serve the food on the table while the maids walk away)since you are ill,you need to eat something light.
Tara:(she stood up from the bed and she begin to eat hungrily while teara roll doewn her eyes has she eat)thank,thanks.
Raymond:(he sit on the chair)are you a criminal?why are you shot with a gun?
Tara:no,i am not criminal.
Raymond:what is your name?
Tara:Ta...,i am Teresa Veil.
Raymond:Teresa,so why are you near the river?it is cold and freezing last night.
Tara:i don't know.
Raymond:there isn't sign that you were raped,only that two bullet was removed from body.
Tara:i was shot by someone,a person i trusted,a person i cherished than my life.
Raymond:did you have a relative?
Tara:yes,my mother,can i visit her?she must know that i am alive.
Raymond:i will order a dress for you,so we can go back to your family.
Tara:thanks,but what is your name?
Raymond:i am Raymond King.
Tara:Raymond King,i will never forget your name.


IN FRONT OF MRS CONWELL HOUSE.
Tara:madam,please my mother lived here,but why are you moving in here?i have never seen you before.
Woman:the woman who lived here moved this morning,is anything wrong?
Tara:did you know where the woman moved to?
Woman:no,why would i know?(she walk into the house)
Tara:mom,mom(crying)
Raymond:(he walk closer to Tara)were you abandoned?
Tara:(she look at Raymond)no,my mom will never abandon me.
Raymond:but she shouldn't have moved without you,did she think that you died?
Tara:mom doesn't know that i was killed.
Raymond:she may knows,then why didn't she wait for you?why were you shot?why were you left to die and why didn't your mother report to the cops that you are missing?think about that yourself Teresa.
Tara:then are you trying to say that my mom may know about this?
Raymond:are you her real daugther?she wouldn't have abandon you if you are her real daugther.
Tara:(crying slowly)you can go,i will get a place to stay.(she stood up and walk away slowly)
Raymond:(talking in his mind)when my mom and Dad died,i thought that was the end of the world,but i still have hope,i lived on eventhough it is hard.(he entered into his car and drove off)
IN MRS CONWELL MANSION.
Mrs Conwell:(smiling)i am living well Jema,thanks to you.
Jema:if you need anything,you can inform me mom
Mrs conwell:i understand Jema,i will keep your secret to the end,but you should call me Mrs Conwell,did you understand?
Jema:no mom,i will call you mother whenever we are together.
Mrs Conwell:what about Tara?are you sure that you killed her?
Jema:yes mom.
Mrs Conwell:but where did you get a gun?
Jema:i have always wished to kill Tara,so i bought a gun,i always take it around with me everytime.
Mrs Conwell:let us forget about the dead and live well,did you understand?
Jema:yes mom,my mom and Dad are planning to celebrate my birthday eventhough it isn't my real birthday but Tara birthday.
Mrs Conwell:just live well my daugther
Jema:i will mom.(she hold Mrs Conwell hand)thanks for keeping my secret mom,i will never forget how you gave me this king-like life.
Mrs Conwell:you also made me to live in a mansion,thank you Jema,you made the right choice by killing Tara,you don't need to regret,just think of it as getting trouble off your way,Tara is like a burden to you so you get rid of the burden,did you understand?
Jema:yes mom.
IN THE MAXWELL MANSION.
Mrs Maxwell:Jema your birthday dress will be imported from france and you know the important thing?i will introduce you to the president of Gold company,he is just your age mate,but he is five month older than you 23 years,his education is fast and he is brillant and smart,i heard that his dream was to become a prosecutor but his grandfather made him to study Business affairs.
Jema:he is pitiful.
Mrs Maxwell:he will be here today.
Jema:is he handsome?
Mrs Maxwell:yes,he win a lot of fashion contest in his secondary school days.
Jema:i wish you found me earlier mom,i would have been close to him.
Mrs Maxwell:don't worry,we wouldn't lose you again.
Jema:okay mom.(talking in her mind)Tara i know that you are wacthing from heaven,everything that suppose you to be yours now belongs to me,you are a loser Tara,you have alwaya win over me all through your life,but i am now the winner,my real mom also side with me.(smiling happily)
THE STREET.
(Tara walk slowly on street while tears roll down her cheek)
Tara:(Remembering)
"""""""""
Tara:Jema,i brought a new earphone for you.
Jema:(smiling)Tara thanks.
Tara:mom,i brought a new shoe for you,you shouldn't wear only a pair of shoe everyday.
Mrs Conwell:thank you.
Tara:mom,let us prepare steak tonight.
Jema:really?
Tara:yes,i got paid from my part-time job.
Jema:buy me a canvas Tara.
Tara:i will,i will spend my money on only you and Mom,sister.
Jema:that is why you are always pretty.
"""""""
Tara:Jema hate me,but she pretend to love me,they hate me.(she bend down and begin to cry while it begin to rain heavily and people passing-by starrs at Tara.)who should i called to help me?was i too gentle and kind?i don't deserve to be treated like this.(Raymond walk closer to Tara and cover her with an umbrella)
Raymond:Tara.
Tara:(she stood up and look at Raymond)how did you know my name?
Raymond:your student ID fell into my car.
Tara:i don't like that name,don't call me Tara anymore,Tara is dead to everyone.
Raymond:okay,Teresa,your name is Teresa,since you have nowhere to go,will you go with me?
Tara:huh?
Raymond:i will give you a new life if you ready to serve me.
Tara:yes,please give me a new life.
Raymond:let us go,it is cold.
EVENING.
IN RAYMOND MANSION.
Raymond:i will prepare you flight .
Tara:flight?
Raymond:yes,you will travel to Europe and stay their for a while.
Tara:why?
Raymond:you will become a new person Tara,you now have a new name Teresa Veil.
Tara:(talking in her mind)i have to find out about why i was abandoned and left alone,i am no more the Tara who was quiet and gentle i am now REBORN.
.
.
To be continued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36