Time and my pastor ganged up on me!

in #story6 years ago

1510812354223.jpg

I saw in church one thanksgiving Sunday & it was the period I was getting tired of my girlfriend.

Gloria was frustrating & putting pressure on me, she would complain about everything I do to make her happy. One day I asked her to come see me before I travel back to Lagos, she asked for transport fare which I sent to her but she never came.

I got angry & travelled to Lagos. I got to Lagos on Saturday & the next Sunday was thanksgiving Sunday in church, I thought of attending because it's been long I went.

I selected a native attire, ironed it & got set for church the next day.

Next day I went to church, everybody looked nice.

It was soon time for thanksgiving offering so I joined the queue, on my way back from dropping my offering I saw this pretty damsel in a milk coloured native gown.

She was dancing gradually & moving like she was floating in the air; levels slightly above the floor.

Something immediately told me that I needed to bid for her, I was so convinced that I wanted this girl from the moment I saw her; "I would do anything to get her unless she was married with kids"

I danced back to my chair, watched her & waited for service to end on time.
All of a sudden time and my pastor ganged up on me to spoil my day.
It was like the hands of time stopped but the pastor was still talking. That moment all he was saying became boring ; just gibberish in my ears. My mind was focused on the girl and what I was going to say to her after church.

Three weeks before, ACs where installed in the the church and the fans where not removed. The church was just too cool and since I could no longer concentrate on the preaching, I decided to put my head down for a while to say a short prayer 😉

Ladies and gentlemen, I fell into a deep sleep (which I enjoyed) and when I woke up, the church was half empty. I looked towards where she was sitting but she was gone.
I quickly ran out of the church to see if I could catch her outside. I stood for a while and looked around. When I was her, she was just about to enter into a car (probably her parent's) and there was nothing I could do.

I haven't seen her again till this day but I can never forget that pretty face.

Have you missed an opportunity like this before?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70