You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kid That Became A Guy Part VII: I Hit The Road

in #story8 years ago

He jumps up and yells "it's a fucking fag bar." So I grabbed him and got him out before he started any trouble.

LOL, there is always THAT guy. I used to go drink with this Navajo guy when I was stationed at Subic. We used to range far way from the normal bars (the two main streets). We were way out in BFE with these two Filipinas when a bunch of Filipinos came in and started giving us the stinkeye.

One of the girls was friends with the waitress and found out these guys were NPA (New People's Army, communist terrorists and rebels - AND the guys were were guarding the base from). The mayor had kind of an arrangement with these guys to not fuck around in town, all their hits were done to Americans at Clark AFB). So she tells us to lay low.

Not my friend..."NPA is a bunch of pussies!" at the top of his voice. Absolute silence in the bar until I made it worse with an outbreak of laughter - I was scared shitless but it was funny...and I was drunk! Luckily for us a squad of baranguay (the city cops) were passing by.

I guess the mayor's bribery paid off, cause the NPA guys didn't do anything as the girls grabbed us and dragged us back to the "safe" area. That guy sure caused a lot of problems for me...I probably should have quit drinking with him at some point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63