You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kid That Became A Guy Part IV: Vietnam

in #story8 years ago

I had missed these when they first came out.; timing on my feed probably. I went back and read it all. Great story telling. Sounds like some Chinese cursed your parents. "May your children live in interesting times"

I am curious to whether you support the death penalty for pedos...might be a good post of it's own.

I have one suggestion for this series; add links back to the earlier parts of the series so the reader can read them of a piece.

Sort:  

I do favor the death penalty for pedos...a very, very painful death. Probably a bad idea for me to be investigating Pizzagate- difficult to keep an open mind, except I don't think it's about pedophilia. I would provide links if I knew how.

I agree with you on the death penalty.

As long as you question your motives and decsions in investigating, and know to keep an open mind, you should be OK. In fact, you may tend to bend over backwards to avoid being too harsh

To make a link:
start by opening a bracket
[
then put in the name of the link (or any other description you want to use!)
then close the bracket
]
then open parenthesis
(
then put in link location - copy and paste from address bar
then close parenthesis
)
should look like this
[name of link](link address)

you can even leave out the title and just copy/paste the address if you like, and Steemit will create the link, so it would look like this
https://steemit.com/story/@richq11/the-kid-that-became-a-guy-part-iv-vietnam#@richq11/re-stevescoins-re-richq11-the-kid-that-became-a-guy-part-iv-vietnam-20161215t175901322z
(copied and pasted from address bar)

I can't believe it... I did it!!!

[replying to your last]

I was talking about the links, but I don't seeing anything wrong with killing in itself.

It is the context in which a killing takes place that makes it moral or not.

On top of that, some men, about 3%, are natural killers. Most men have to be socialized into killing under specific circumstances. Doesn't make the 3% bad, but there is a prejudice against them from the naturally squeamish

See Grossman, On Killing

And there is a dopamine rush on learning skills and other accomplishments; that's why it feels good.

Maybe it aint normal, but there is no point in making your own life a copy cat of the normal fuckedup human's either ;>

Whoops lol! Well nobody has ever accused me of being normal. I owe learning about the links to you, I'd never have even thought to try.

dopamine rush from successfully employing a new skill!

oohrah!

The weird part was ENJOYING a new skill...I kind of liked it. Not really killing but a sense of being good at something. I guess that's probably not normal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12