The legend of princess Oma.... Chapter 5

in #story7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Shall we wait? The battery is only two weeks away yet we have no prince to present to the people. "The King lamented. You can prepare your daughter to lead to war the shift priest said.

" how can I send my daughter to do war front? She is a princess and not a Warrior. She is my only child".

It is the only way she can't truly prove herself of being capable of ruling The land. Let her go, king. Train her and bring her to me for fortification. The chief priest said.

"No, I cannot, condition" The king objected.

"yes you can" The process it as she stepped into the view she was on the list to see her father when she got to where she was and greeted him. Then she stood and curtsied before the chief priest as a sign of respect as she greeted.

" I cannot believe you kept it away from my father," she said as she stood before the throne." So the only reason you wanted to marry me off in such a hurry is so you could find someone else to take my place in the battlefield. Othe people want me to prove myself capable in ruling the kingdom and defeating the Ujalas, then that is what I shall do." She said determinedly and the spark came out from her eyes again. The chief priest was shocked when he saw it but he held his comments.

"No my princess, it's not my people that send you to prove yourself. It is the council the seven governments the elders of the entire Kingdom. Our people are very willing to accept you as their queen," The King explained.

"The council of seven government" Princess Oma repeated. I that is what they seek then up they will get it. Prepare me for battle father, and I will return victorious," she said, and once again, her eyes sparkled.

"But you do not even know how to use the sword...." The King protested.

"Teach me all I need to know and I will learn. Teach me, father," she said.

The King called for one of his most trusted warriors and then told him to teach the princess the way of the sword. Both the King and the chief priest blessed her before she left with Ifeanyi, the head of the village warriors.

"Do you know that the princess has the spark in her eyes? The chief priest asked once they have left.

I have seen her eyes sparkle several times since she was a child but I do not know what it means," King Apa replied.

"And you d not think that it was important?" The chief priest asked.

"It never occurred to me what it could be," the King said, now wondering why he never thought of it.

"The princess gifted," the chief priest said.

"She has been blessed by the queen goddess. That is her mark. The princess must have some special abilities she is yet to discover. Worry no more, my King. We shall be victorious in this Battle as the queen goddess will be with her. The chief priest said reassuringly.

Watch out for more in the final chapter....

image.gif

Sort:  

True art of storytelling, you killed it. The story is strange to be but you made it look so familiar, it’s comprehensive enough. I look forward to the concluding part of the princess return from battle . More grease to your elbow

The story finally unfolds... Been a long wait.

Beautiful story. Will surely follow up on this series. Keep it up.

this is truly an honor having you on my blog @abbiephoto.....
Thank you

wow nice story bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76