A LoL short story. Adventures of Taric: Teemo

in #story7 years ago

Annie was dying.

Her father, Sir Taric the Beautiful, found her walking around in the jungle, seemingly aimless. He called out to her to come to him, but she cried out: "I can't Daddy! I can't see!"

He ran over to her, panic rising, and took her in his arms. He could feel her fever burning.
"What happened Annie! Tell me!"
"I...I was just playing in the bushes with Tibbers when I saw this nice big mushroom. I...I know you told me not to. I'm sorry Daddy!"

Taric did not have to hear more. He already knew. The spawn of Satan was near. The Devil's Child. Teemo.

Teemo was not like the other monsters of the forest. Teemo was not brave enough for that no. Instead of attacking face-to-face he scatters the jungle floor with enticing but malicious mushrooms. Then he sits and waits camouflaged for any lonely soul to come by and fall into his trap. The moment a person eats a mushroom, that person is immediately slowed as the poison works its way through the body. Next Teemo will attack the person's eyes with his darts, blinding them. Then he just sits back and laughs as the person stumbles through the undergrowth, unable to defend themselves from enemies all the while his poison kills them.

Taric knew Teemo was a coward. Teemo won't dare attack while Taric was near. He therefore picked his only daughter up, and started to run to the Fountain. The holy waters of the Fountain will cure his only child. If only he could reach it!

But he was not going to make it in time! Annie has lost consciousness and her fever nearly scorched him. While running with his child in his arms he looked up to the heavens and bellowed:

"O mighty Lord Faker! Please hear my plea! My daughter is dying! Please redeem us!"

Suddenly, a bright circle appeared around the pair. Taric stopped, awestruck. A second or two passed and then the bright circle seemed to explode in a brilliant light. Taric looked down through tearstung eyes at the face of his beautiful daughter. She gave two coughs and opened her eyes. Faker has listened!

Incredible happiness quickly gave in to rage. Taric looked up, still holding his daughter, and whilst staring at the jungle swore:"I will get stronger. I will train. I will gain battle experience, get better weapons. I will not rest, until I have slain the Devil's child. This I swear by Lord Faker"

To be continued...

Sort:  

Haha nice story, check this clip of Lord Faker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44