You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey Back

in #story7 years ago

Very touching story and one of the upsetting thing when you are telling it I see this everything happening here, there and everywhere. No matter where you go it is almost became "normal" a part of our community to see those people who live on the street and asking for tips, the horrible thing is nobody really bothered about that. In my little town I know every single one, they don#t even ask anything but you just know if they are hungry, if they had a good, successful days. It is may be a positive thing to live in a small place because you will always get some food but when I imagine myself in their place that brings my hair to stand on end. Therefore, I go everyday to my work and encourage my son to do this best in school. I think people need to be pointed to those things it is not normal and we have to try to improve something to rid of it. Is it ever possible?

Sort:  

It is there own decision in Finalnd. This is one of the most socially (tax) supported countries in the world and there is copious amounts of support available for them but, they have to go and get it.

I was there in the moment though so. Do what I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48