Me, Myself and I

in #story8 years ago

One of my (few) guilty pleasures is the show I’m A Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here. I was watching the show a few nights ago and something struck me… people are getting ‘me’ and ‘I’ wrong.

Davey and me went to the shops.

or

Davey and I went to the shops.

Would you like Gina and I to come round tomorrow?

or

Would you like Gina and me to come round tomorrow?

– do you know which to use in each instance?

There’s an easy way of getting your head around the problem – remove the other person.

If you take away the other person you’re speaking about, in these cases, Davey and Gina, the sentence has to sound right.

Take out the ‘Davey’ from the trip to the shops:

I went to the shops.

Or

Me went to the shops.

Take out Gina from the visit…

Would you like I to come round tomorrow?

or

Would you like me to come round tomorrow?

See how easy it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56