Steemitri The Mannequin’s Manic Monday

in #story7 years ago

Good morning my friends!
And here’s another Monday, the most unliked and hated day of the week, for which one feels anxious and nervous to start the week again.
Even though I am currently unemployed, I still have unpleasant memories of my old Mondays at the shop.

Last night, I have programmed the alarm clock, so that I could get up at dawn, and make the most of the day. At 10 o'clock, I wake up and found out that something has gone wrong ... I asked myself right away: "Why did the alarm not go off?!?!?" ... I have no answers to these questions and I don’t even see the alarm clock anywhere, but at this point it’s useless to wonder where it is now.
I try to calm down, I look around and feel secure again. At this moment I call Dee and Lou to help me with the clothes, one of those things I still can not manage to do on my own. No reply, just silence! It’s no joke, after a while I realize that they probably already left to go to work.

At this point, I can only face this situation by myself ... in short, I am an adult mannequin and it is now time to learn.
Since I can not bend my elbows and knees, I've decided to pull off an arm and a leg so that I can put on my clothes more easily. It becomes tricky, however I can sit on the couch, trying to not lose balance and end up on the ground!
After various attempts and tremendous efforts I give up ... I'm so exhausted that I can not figure out how to put my pieces together! I find myself with my left arm on the right side, and one leg attached to a shoulder, help!

steemitri-vestiti-1.jpg

steemitri-vestiti-2.jpg

I know, you are probably used to seeing stylish and hot mannequins with Gucci, Dolce&Gabbana clothes on, not such an indecency! Unfortunately you only see the beautiful part of our mannequin’s life, and not the challenges we are going through every day.

Luckily I was able to drag myself in front of the computer and write this blog. I used one hand and one foot, this is the best I could do … sorry guys!

steemitri-vestiti-3.jpg

Now back to the couch to try again to solve this embarrassing situation, wish me luck!

Take care,

The “Disassembled” Steemitri
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Ahaha Steemitri don't worry the first try is always the hardest one! Would you like to wear a brand new Steemit t-shirt that I can make for you?

Yeah sure, I would certainly wear it if you make a special one for me ;-) We should collaborate for a great artistic post soon!

Sicuro! Ti mando una bozza nei prossimi gg!!

Haha, The life of Steemitri is very tough, I feel for you (with my left foot)

Give me 5, foot to foot haha!

I also have trouble getting dressed on Monday morning @steemitri. Best of luck for next time!;)

I hear you (spider)-man, it must be challenging :-) you have superhero powers, I'm just a common mannequin...
greetings from Tessin!

What a crazy life of @steemitri.

You said it dude! Life of a mannequin can be wild sometimes ;-)

Oh Steemitri.. It's ok, I have days like that too...you're doing just fine!! ❤

I feel reassured that I'm not the only one... happy Monday to you!

You as well. 🙂

Sounds like a typical Monday to me! I'm also trying to put myself together so I can go to work. All my limbs are intact but my mind is not.

Teach me some yoga, it could be useful to face these hard days and especially to be flexible enough to put myself together ;-)

Tell me why I don't like Mondays!

This video is just over the top, it explains it all!! Mitico Bob Geldof!

Come together!

Grande Paola!
Big hug!

...made me laugh 😀

Hey John! Have a great Monday!

Wonderful post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Specific posts.

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71