You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Darkness Below: Chapter 5

in #story7 years ago

You get the full 100 percent upvote on that and I didn't even read it yet! lol But I did read the first chapter so this vote is for that post :) I was impressed, I had not read any of your "writing" before in that story format. Usually I am captain short attention span so it can be hard to sit and read a whole blog if its not something I already know about. I figured I had seen you active in my posts so wanted to give your writing a try and I was glad I did.

The entrance of the characters gave me just enough information so sort of flesh them out yet didn't get burdened by trying to "explain" the characters right away. That held my attention through first part and gave me enough curiosity to wonder what is this story all about. Then the conversation between characters let me know the setting and a little bit about what was going on. The hook of wondering who/what is in the basement will get me to come back and read second part for sure cause now I'm actually really curious what this story is going to be all about.

Good work! and glad I am a few chapters behind so I got stuff to read when I want, and not to brag but I was right you do have a way with words :) see you around!

Sort:  

This comment earns 100% upvote because that made my damn day. Huge smile on my face. Go back and read the previous chapters, tell me what you think, and if you're on chat (and I know you are from your other post) shoot me a message. My handle is the same there as here.

Hope you continue to enjoy my work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52