Second Creative Writing Challenge: The Last Pre-launch Post

in #story7 years ago

Hello everyone,

The Second Creative Writing Challenge is about to launch tomorrow!

For the last 24 hours we've seen a huge amount of donations made by a group of known and new people that has donated a total amount of 30 SBD. That's a huge progress and now the total amount of our prize pool has become 65 SBD. That's the same amount we had at the end of the 1st challenge. This is a fantastic achievement! Thank you all guys!


Here's a detailed update about our sponsors:


New sponsors and their contributions:

~ @flemingfarm with 10 SBD! ~


~ @crimsoncladwith 5 SBD! ~


~ @sircork with 10 SBD! ~


~ @scaredycatguide with 5 SBD! ~

  • I would like to specially thank to @kubbyelizabeth as well for her efforts to spread the word about our challenge an for attracting so many new sponsors.

  • At the same time, @flemingfarm has decided to donate most of his SBD reward from the 1st challenge!

  • Thank you @scaredycatguide as well for your decision to contribute for the new edition of the challenge!

  • Greetings @sircock and @crimsonclad for supporting the challenge as well! :)

Hopefully with the increment of the price pool more people will join the competition.

Before we see the list with all participants, let's take a final glance at the table with all sponsors and their donations.

SponsorContribution
@kubbyelizabeth5 SBD
@juliakponsford5 SBD
@oleg3267565 SBD
@eturnerx5 SBD
@scrooger5 SBD
@flemingfarm10 SBD
@crimsonclad5 SBD
@sircork10 SBD
@scaredycatguide5 SBD
TOTAL65 SBD (+10 SBD from me)

If you have transferred SBD and you are not in the list, just ping me in the comments - I might have missed you or you might have made the transfer after I've published the post and you'll.


Here's a list with all participants:


Name of challenger
@kubbyelizabeth
@negativer
@tinypaleokitchen
@ellievallie
@mikepm74
@therovingreader
@darxide403
@mitchelljaworski
@clacrax
@alemars16
@oleg326756
@orii
@flemingfarm
@cristof
@topkpop
@jayjayjeffery
@morodiene
@kirrakimbrell

We have 18 participants and 9 sponsors!


New participants


You still have enough time to jump in the challenge. All you have to do is leave a comment under the post. Actually it won't be too late even after tomorrow. You can just submit your first entry after Task #1 is announced.

It's going to be a long journey and not everyone will cross the finish line. However it will all end here if you won't make the first step. Because even a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. Enough said. If you are sailing away just jump :)


Last few words before we launch


Since the last update, I've added one more idea for a task. Also, I'm planning one of the tasks as a #payitforward post, however I'll take the final decision after some time. Feel free to give me feedback about that. Feedback on every aspect of the challenge will be highly appreciated.

So:

Love,
@steemfluencer

P.S. This night I had to stop writing the post and take a short nap to gain some energy. Various tasks has pushed me to move it for later and suddenly I got exhausted. Let's see how it will go from tomorrow on. I love you all .

Sort:  

Exciting!!! I've been too busy for my fiction lately, so it will be really good to have a focus for that to bring it back to a priority!!

Let's do this!

Cool! You'll get the first task later today :)

Alright, I'm intrigued. Let's do this.

I'm on board. Why not, right?

I am completely in, I will start the first task now as I only have a few hours to submit something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73