How to quit smoking cigarette. - you want to read this if you want to quit.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello, stranger.

This is your chance to quit smoking cigarette and have a healthier life.

I am going to tell you how to get rid of cigarette for good in your life.

I had smoked for about 15 years, and I tried everything to kick this bad habit.

Nothing worked. Except the last method I did.

Most people use Nicotine patches, Nicotine Gums Nicotine Lozenge, prescription drugs etc.

I too have tried those, and did work only temporarily.

I could not quit smoking.

After long time, one day I realized that it’s not all those smart products that helps you quit smoking but the

money you spend on it.

It is the money that mattered the most regardless of what kind of product it was.

We humans tend to not see how much health they are losing because of cigarette.

but they sure can freak out over 10 dollar bill they just wasted on something and see that the 10 dollar bill does not exist in his

wallet anymore.

It is the money they spent on those product that actually helped them toward quitting cigarette more than the

supposed functionality of the product.

Then, why not cut the bullshit and get straight to the point?

This is what I did.

I smoked my last cigarette, and threw a 10 dollar bill into a garbage can nearby, thinking of losing 10 dollars

as sort of punishment or to harden my resolution.

Although my resolution was that I never smoke cigarette ever again, a couple of days later, I couldn’t resist

and bought a pack cigarette again and smoked.

Disappointed to myself, I threw the remaining pack of the cigarette into a trash can.

A pack of cigarette was about 10 US dollars then. So that one cigarette cost me 10 dollars which was significant to me then and

still is.

I did so in a way my brain didn’t have anything to do with it.

My muscle memory instinctively knew that what I had to do. - toss it away.

The effect lasted more than a week this time, but then again, I could not resist.

I bought a pack of cigarette again and smoked.

Regretted after that one cigarette, I again threw away that pack of cigarette, and this time along with 10 dollar

bill.

I spent about a little less than 100 dollars before I quit forever.

Losing a significant dollar bill from wallet is a big deal for people because it is expressed in number.

But people don't realize how much they are losing from smoking cigarette until they end up in hospital.

Here is what I want you to do.

Go smoke your last cigarette and tell yourself that you’ve just quit smoking.

If you don’t smoke after just that, end of story, you wake up fresh every morning for the rest of your life.

However if you somehow bought another pack of cigarette and smoked it, then I need you to do throw away

that pack of cigarette along with a significant amount of money from your wallet. If 10 dollar is a significant

amount, then 10 dollar that is. If you are rich enough not to give damn about 10 dollars then maybe 100 dollar bill,

or even more than 100 dollar bill if necessary.

Think of it as a punishment or quantified loss of your health.

It is very very important you DO it.

Do not let your brain think twice about it, just let your instinct handle this and the sentence above this one go straight to your

action.

Do it as many times as it takes.

Again it is very very important you ‘DO’ it.

I threw away my cigarettes and money into any trash can nearby on street or sometimes onto the ground.

Like I did so, you want to do it in your local area.

or

Since you are reading this on the Internet, you can throw your money using digital currencies.

Here is the Bitcoin trash can you can use.

Bitcoin: 1K1SXDdJnyEBHDfRy79oD7wfcckupifVrC

Regardless how much money you are throwing away, you are sending money to some random person on the

internet. Isn't that crazy? And Good luck.

Remember just DO it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46