You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part One

in #story5 years ago

This is utterly spooky. I've only just read this article but on the edge of waking this morning, I found myself dreaming about PC sound cards and spent the good part of 30 mins trying to remember the name of the Roland sound card that emulated the MT32, which I eventually got as the LAPC (forgot the 1).

I then struggled to remember the much more powerful one that came later, and remembered it was an SC-1 for Sound Canvas. That is one hell of a coincidence.

Sort:  

I would say it's quite sad to dream about 30 year old sound card technology, but.. on a different note I still have my SCC-1 card somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62