The Greedy Man's Wife-21

in #story6 years ago

Oh, I see that is why the King is here. I am highly honoured, he said.
So now that you remember, what have you come up with, Aigbon? the King said.

To tell you the truth, I only listened to the queen because she's the queen but I did not think about it because I felt the proper proposition had not been done, Aigbon said.

The arrogance of Aigbon was getting to the queen and it infuriated her, had it been that it was her son who wanted to marry his daughter, she would have caused a stir by putting him in a proper place.

He even excuded so much disregards for the throne simply because he was the father of the girl they had come for.
The King noted Aigbon's attitude. Aigbon, I have left palace business to be here, I would not like you to waste my time. My Son wants to marry your daughter; that makes her the queen when I pass on to join my ancestors, I want a response from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82