The Greedy Man's Wife-12

in #story6 years ago

As soon as the Prince and his mother had left, Aigbon called his daughter and told her what had happened. His wife too came out to hear what had happened.
That handsome prince who will become the King of this kingdom wants to marry you and they have brought all these presents, Aigbon said.

I hope this time you will not only collect the gifts and send him away like you always do, his wife, Omoh said.
He glowered at her. Shut up! what do you mean by that? If a man brings me gifts that he wants to marry my beautiful daughter, should I refuse the gifts simply because I refused his proposal?

But I think it's not fair on Ezda that we are still keeping her from getting married, Omoh said.
Aigbon hissed. He turned to Ezda. Don't mind the foolishness of your mother, she has never been beautiful. That is why she talks the way she does, he said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85