The last 30 days - A story

in #story4 years ago

There are all kinds of questions in life, those without answers like when you ask your mother why it is bad to sleep with your head covered and she says, Why yes! There are also disgusting questions, such as when you ask, why bathe if we are going to get dirty again? In the same way there are comical ones when you question the teacher with your typical couple of two? But there are also questions you never want to ask, and that's just the one Meredy Vens just asked.


image.png

-Doctor When Time is left to life? - He said with his sweaty hands wishing it was enough. Although he doesn't know exactly why.

-I'm very sorry, but I'm afraid that only a month. Your illness has come a long way. ”The doctor released the pump and she burst into tears.

The doctor advised her to stay hospitalized so that even if she were treated and who knows, she would have a few more days. But boy was that Doctor silly, because for her as for most people if they have to choose where to spend their last days they would never choose the coldness of the walls of a hospital.

This is how he posted his last 30 days with things to do, those he always wanted to do, but never dared.

Day One: Call Bed and tell him he loved him since Kindergarten.

Day Two: Visit mom and cook butter cookies with her.

Day Three: Go to Dad's work and make a graffiti that says "There are more important things than work"

Day Four: Go to my work and make a graffiti that says "We are not machines"

Day Five: Go to the amusement park and ride the roller coaster that always scared me.

Day Six: Buy me the nice brand dress from the unbeatable hallway of the mall. And keep it in a box that says "for my funeral."

Day Seven: Visit all my friends who abandoned me and tell them how much damage they caused me, exact number: seventeen.

Day Eight: Go to a nude beach and not be ashamed to show my body.

Day Nine: Drop out of college, but not before without experiencing what it feels like to fail an exam.

Day Ten: Sing in the plaza for coins, and thus expose my talent, which I do not have but it hurts.

Day Eleven: Download a computer program to make videos, and make one with a melancholic song, while little micros and images of my life pass by. Keep it in a box and put "For my Funeral" so they don't feel so bad because I lived.

Day Twelve: Visit the orphanage next to my building and take all the kids to the movies and buy popcorn.

Day Thirteen: Buy my coffin, to make sure I have one that I like and that my family members don't have to pay for it.

Day Fourteen: Asking someone for money, I don't know exactly for what purpose but for fun.

Day Sixteen: Confess to church, saying all sins, even those that I always keep to myself.

Day Eighteen: Read All the Books I postponed to study for the exams.

Day Nineteen: Make a contract with the florist and pay them so that in ten years from now, Mom will continue receiving her Red Roses for Birthday.

Day Twenty: Tell the guy in the cafeteria that he is handsome.

Day Twenty-one: Paint my hair in all colors.

Day Twenty-two: Visit Dad again and this time spend a nice afternoon eating 25 pots of ice cream, because it was always the gluttonous dream of both of them.

Day Twenty-Three: Write farewell letters, even those people I disliked and never told them

Day Twenty-Four: Win a contest for who eats the most Hog Dogs

Day Twenty-Five: Watch a marathon of my favorite movies while eating pizza.

Day Twenty-Six: Go to Bred's house and steal a kiss.

Day Twenty-seven: Sell all the Properties of the apartment. And Make a will leaving all my assets to the boy who plays guitar in the plaza, because he has talent and nobody supports him.

Day Twenty-eight: Visit all my relatives.

Day Twenty-Nine: Travel to my favorite places like the beach and the water park.

Day Thirty: Rereading my diaries and laughing at everything I've been through, even the bad.

At the end of those just thirty days, he died. Right surrounded by the pages where she wrote her experiences. Even though it was a month of 31. In the end everyone asked the same question, why didn't you tell us ?, but only someone had the answer: Nothing could prevent it. The coffin contained the corpse of a girl in a nice brand dress, the same girl that was reflected in the video that was shown on a television screen, the same video that she made for herself. This is The Story of Meredy Vens who left a day pending of things to do, despite being very young she had to say goodbye to what she likes to do the most: Live. Nobody suspected that her end was near, because everyone swore she was a girl with a life ahead of her; It hurts that no one wondered how long does a life last?

Day Thirty-One (Unfulfilled): Go to Mom's house and die in the place where I started living.

This story was publicated in wattpad by me, here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74