Life Story #1

in #story6 years ago

In the beginning there was me. Obviously lol. Seriously, it was only me. After all this is my story. I think I am allowed to be a bit self centered. At first I can not give you direct memories here. I wouldn't trust my child self to know what was real or not until age 12 maybe. A huge problem with imagination plagued my memories. So what I will share is the most truthful version of my life.

Let us begin with that birth of mine. First off I was completely normal. Born early October to a pizza hut loving mother. She went into labor at pizza hut. Man I love that place. Anyway! I was born and lived a normal couple years. My first sister was born a year after me in November. I'll call her A, because I said so. Apparently I helped my mother take care of A. My father's vision of the household was very...Catholic. I do not remember much of that period of his life though. At some point he changed his ideologies to non denominational. I had developed strangely within the womb. My ankles were turned in slightly. So at ten months I learned to walk in this brace thing. Picture normal tiny baby shoes with a solid metal bar between them forcing my feet to point out. Spoiler! They did not work. HA! When I was two years old my second sister...B... was born. THE DAY AFTER MY BIRTHDAY! I am thirty now and I still share my birthday with her. My sisters were ten months apart. They still fight.
Some beautiful day when I was two, I was walking around outside exploring my world while my mom was doing laundry. I had walked over to our beautiful dog. Half husky and half cray cray. He was chained up out back and was eating. I have no memory of this even and no one is sure how it happened but the dog had gotten a hold of my face. Soon after that my older brother, M, got me and was holding me. To this day I haven't talked too much to him about it. He gets pretty upset when I do. I was taken to the hospital in Ithaca, NY and received 40 stitches. Later in school the kids picked on my scars and when I told my mom about it I asked where they came from. She told me what happened and how they knocked me out at the hospital so they could put in the stitches. As a kid, I took everything literally. So I started to have dreams of me being in a really tall bed and they would take a baseball bat and "knock me out"!
So that is how I started my life in this wonderful world. I had a couple minor incidents like sticking a key in an outlet at three. Also at three, my mom's '90s nails scratched my face so I have balanced scars on both sides of my face. YAY! At four, I found a bottle of aspirin and ate them. Next time I speak with you we will explore the hospital again! Peace and long life to you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @staggpaul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @staggpaul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64