Letters to the Universe - 1st Letter: A sign

in #story7 years ago

I feel like haven't written something in ages. It was a time when I was writing everyday, but now I can barely have time to set at my desk and do some writing. So I've decided to make a little series, to vent my frustrations so to speak.
It's a story told in letters, between one man and the Universe. A story where the Universe doesn't answer back. Or at least it seems so.
I'm not sure how long this series will be, but I hope you will enjoy it.


Dear Universe,

I haven’t done this sort of thing before. I feel like a schoolgirl waiting for her crush in front of the school right now. Writing letters to the Universe seems to me to be a really silly thing to do. But… I don’t really know what else to do.

I feel like I fell into a pit and I’m gazing at the starry sky above me. I’m thinking how small I am and how huge that sky is. In these kind of moments you can’t really do anything but think. Is something there, out there, something that it’s above everything. Are you out there, Universe? Can you see me, down here, in this pit where I’ve sunk, crushed by my worldly problems?

Sometimes, I don’t even want to know if there is something out there. I feel that I hate it to find out. How could someone or something have the power to rule over everything and still allow the world to go down in flames?

But maybe that is the law of the Universe. And this is how the things are. We are, in the end, just fragments of our own imaginations and we live in a story we write ourselves.

So tell me, my dear Universe, when I will be able to write my happy story? Because right now, I can’t see any happy ending into the future.

Tell me, my dear Universe, will be able to smile again? A sign, this is all I ask. A sign to have the will to continue to move on. A sign, so that I can wake up tomorrow once again.

A sign, it’s all I ask.

Image source:Pixabay


Thank you for reading. If you liked it don't forget to give it an upvote. Please let me know your thoughts about the story in the comments.

Sort:  

I like your post
The post amazing i like this

A thought-provoking story......really awesome

thanks. I hope you'll enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83