My old band

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers!

After I wrote in my last post about my drumming life, maybe it's time to write about band with I had first CD album recorded. 

Band's name was Exit. 

We had two studio releases: CD album 'Wanted' and MC EP 'Six'.

                          front side

                              back side

                                      inside

                              inside, I used to call myself Barreis as a drummer

        MC EP Six - front

Just before start of organization of first European tour, we disbanded because I wanted to graduate at University (my father told me I have six months to graduate or I can leave house and I had 14 exams still :D).

I don't regret that much. Years after label Listen Loudest released CD single Wanted/Me and rereleased EP Six on CD but band never had gig after disbanded.

cover of CD version of EP Six

         single Wanted/Me

I can tell you one thing: I DON'T HAVE ANY OF THE RELEASES THAT I PLAYED DRUMS ON IT.

There's music video for single Wanted that was on Top 30 of Croatian National TV and on 4th place of Top 20 of very influential Radio 101 station. I uploaded years after but today few knows about band.

There's also one more song on youtube thanks to my friend @buzzbeergeek called 'Me'.

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Thanks @ssekulji

Cheers!

Sort:  

I have been to his concert and he rocks! Hope to see you playing again soon! Great videos!

thanks, brother :)

Hey, i wrote an article who might interesting you : https://steemit.com/blockchain/@jimy74/what-soundchain-provide-for-musicians-of-the-world-and-how-is-it-possible

It's about a blockchain who will reward you "like steemit" but each time someone play your music! you should earn enter 10 cents and 2$ per play. :)
Hope you enjoy his project, it's not mine even it's should be ^^.
Have a nice night.

thanks, friend. i'll look at it

What a great memory to have! Thanks for sharing :)

thank you, my friend :)

It looks very good, I wish I could be there :( I missed it

we gonna play some music I see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38