Do we know the real price of a miracle? a Story that you'll love

in #story6 years ago

descarga (1).jpg

WHAT IS A MIRACLE?

A small girl went to her room and took out a bottle that she had hidden in the closet. He spread his contents on the ground and counted carefully three times. I check the total perfectly; there was no room for mistakes. Carefully I returned the coins to the jar, closed it, slipped out the back door and walked six blocks to Rexall's Pharmacy, which had on the door the drawing of an Indian chief.
I wait patiently for the pharmacist to pay attention, but he was very busy at the moment. Then Tere --- that was her name --- moved her feet to squeak her shoes. Nothing. Then he cleared his throat as hard as he could, and it did not help either; finally I take a few cents from the bottle and play on the glass counter. That was enough! ---What do you want? --- the pharmacist asked in a tone of mortification ---. I'm talking to my brother who comes from Chicago and I have not seen him in years.
--- Well, sir, I want to talk to you about my brother --- Tere answered in the same tone of impatience ---. He is really very, very sick and I want to buy a miracle.
---Sorry? --- said the pharmacist.
--- His name is Andres and something bad has been growing in his head; My dad says that only a miracle can save him. Now tell me, how much does a miracle cost?
--- We do not sell miracles here, little one. I'm sorry, but I can not help you --- said the pharmacist, softening his voice.
--- Look, I have money to pay --- he insisted, as he showed him the bottle ---. If it's not enough, I'll get the rest. Just tell me how much it costs.
The pharmacist's brother, a mature man and very well dressed, intervened asking the girl:
--- What kind of miracle does your brother need?
--- I do not know --- replied Tere, with wide eyes ---. I only know that he is very sick and Mom says he needs an operation in the head. Since my daddy can not afford it, that's why I want to use my money.
--- Let's see --- said the man from Chicago ---, how much do you have?
--- One dollar with eleven cents --- answered Tere in a barely audible voice ---. And that's all the money I have, but I can get more if necessary.
--- Well, what a coincidence --- the man smiled ---: a dollar and eleven cents is the exact price of a miracle for the little brothers --- he took the money in one hand, with the other he held the gloved hand of the girl and said ---: Take me where you live. I want to see your brother and meet your parents. Let's see if suddenly I have a miracle you need.
That well-dressed man was Dr. Carlton Armstrong, a surgeon specializing in neurosurgery. He operated on Andres without charging anything, and made sure that his stay in the hospital was also free.
The children's popes talked happily about the chain of events that had resulted in the arrival of the doctor, at the hands of Tere.
--- That surgery --- the mother whispered --- was a real miracle. I can not imagine how much it could cost!
Tere heard the comment and smiled. She knew exactly how much a miracle costs: a dollar with eleven cents, plus the faith of a girl.

We never know how many miracles we will need.

A miracle is not the suspension of a natural law, but the implementation of a higher law.

By@Srmit
Steem Art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59