Do not Ever Ignore These Things on Your Hectic Times [Bilingual]

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This tree weeks, I have been to deal with hospital. Three weeks ago, my two-year-old son was hospitalized due to his diarrhea.

Tiga minggu belakangan saya kerap berurusan dengan rumah sakit. Awalnya anak saya yang berusia dua tahun dirawat di rumah sakit karena diare.

On the same day, my husband also went to stay at the hospital because his health condition was bad. Alhamdulillah both of them were healed.

These are my kid and husband. They were hospitalized at the same time in different hospital.

Ini anak dan suami saya. Mereka diopname bersamaan tapi berlainan rumah sakit.

IMG_20180116_151715.jpg

Di hari yang sama, suami pun ikut menginap di rumah sakit karena kondisi kesehatannya drop serta kelelahan. Alhamdulillah keduanya telah sembuh.

However, the same thing happened again. This time was my brother's turn who was sick and had to be treated at the hospital. I also had to stay up due to take care of his baby while my mother accompanied him in the hospital.

Namun, hal yang sama terulang lagi. Kali ini abang saya yang sakit dan harus diopname. Selama tiga hari pula saya harus bergadang menjaga bayinya, sementara ibu saya menemani abang di rumah sakit.

Accidental or not, my mother in law also hospitalized at the same time in different hospital.

IMG_20180124_144249.jpg

That was not the end. Last night, my husband complained that he felt pain in his stomach. His chest also pounding and made him limp. So, I immediately took him to the nearest hospital.

Itu masih belum selesai. Tadi malam, suami saya kembali mengeluh sakit di perutnya. Dadanya juga berdebar dan membuatnya terkulai lemas. Saya pun segera membawanya ke IGD rumah sakit terdekat.

At this hectic time, I am required to be fit so that I can take care those who are sick. Feeling exhausted, of course. Therefore, I should pay more attention to my own health.

Saat-saat seperti ini saya dituntut untuk tetap fit demi menjaga mereka-mereka yang sakit. Lelah sudah pasti, karenanya saya harus lebih memerhatikan kesehatan diri sendiri.

Thanks to God that I can survive until now. The things that I always keep are eating on time and getting enough rest. Eventhough I feel no taste, I force myself to keep eating.

Bersyukur saya bisa bertahan hingga sekarang. Hal yang selalu saya jaga adalah makan tepat waktu dan istirahat yang cukup. Walaupun tak beselera, saya tetap memaksakan diri untuk makan.

Taking enough rest. As long as I have taken care of these sick people, my bedtime became disorderly. Moreover, I have a two-year-old kid who also needs me and this makes me should spend extra energy. Therefore when the kid was sleep, I sleep too. I forgot all the things about outwork for a while. The most important thing is I can sleep like a log. Like a phone battery, it should be charged again when the power is low in order to get back to optimal condition.

This is my husband. He is still hospitalized and we are waiting for the next medical treatment.

Ini suami saya. Suami saya masih diopname dan kami juga sedang menunggu tindakan medis selanjutnya.

IMG20180202230023.jpg

Istirahat yang cukup. Selama menjaga orang-orang sakit ini, jam istirahat saya kacau. Apalagi saya punya anak kecil yang menuntut saya mengeluarkan tenaga ekstra. Karenanya saat anak tidur, saya pun tidur. Sejenak saya lupakan semua urusan pekerjaan rumah, yang penting saya bisa tidur nyenyak. Seperti baterai hp juga, harus dicas lagi saat daya sudah lemah agar bisa kembali optimal.

Taking supplement or vitamin if necessary. I'm not the type who likes to take vitamin or the like except when I sick. But, at emergency moments, now vitamin becomes a mainstay. It does not have to be chemistry, it could be herbs like honey, dates, or milk.

Mengonsumsi suplemen atau vitamin jika perlu. Saya bukan tipe yang suka mengonsumsi vitamin atau sejenisnya kecuali saat sakit. Tapi saat-saat darurat yang sangat menguras tenaga seperti sekarang vitamin menjadi andalan. Tidak harus yang kimia, bisa juga yang herbal seperti madu, sari kurma, atau susu.

In essence, maintaining health is not necessarily at a certain time, but at every single time. Is not prevention better than cure?

Intinya, menjaga kesehatan tidak mesti saat tertentu saja, melainkan setiap saat. Bukankah mencegah lebih baik baik daripada mengobati?

Sort:  

Memang kalau menjaga orang sakit itu tenaga yang dikeluarkan harus sangat ekstra. Walaupun bukan pekerjaan berat seperti di rumah (masak, nyuci, cuci piring), tapi beban psikis yang bikin kita tertekan. Semoga semuanya cepat kembali seperti sedia kala ya Kak?

Iya kak @ihansunrise. Ini berturut-turut kali sakitnya. Semoga abis ini gak ada lg yg masuk rmh sakit, aamiin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56